1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

starview scrambling

Discussion in 'Digital TV - UK & Europe' started by dw1, Aug 10, 2007.

  1. chris1977

    chris1977 Guest

    please the kidz will kill me thanks
     
  2. chris1977

    chris1977 Guest

    modulator is saying pal gich 38 apr ver 257ee bootver 7.0 16 aug 2006 does this sound right
     
  3. fergusrb

    fergusrb Guest

    your box need to be updated do you know how to flash your box
     
  4. chris1977

    chris1977 Guest

    no dont know how to is there any one that u can sugest thanks
     
  5. fergusrb

    fergusrb Guest

    do you see the head on the right hand side of the post if you click on that i will be down in Ballyer on friday so if you pm me with your phone number i will sort you out ok
     
  6. cactikid

    cactikid Active member

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2007
    Messages:
    4,625
    Likes Received:
    22
    Trophy Points:
    68
    another box 131 tv chs.found only after 5 scans,not picking up living+1,more4+1 tvx etc on 402000, 0 chs.found,0 signal,0 quality,
    do u reckon on cc repairs in progress?
     
  7. chris1977

    chris1977 Guest

    thats what i thought but my neighbour who has sv is working fine cat fig this out thanks someone here will know
     
  8. fergusrb

    fergusrb Guest

    chris did you click on the head on the right and pm me with your number and i will contact you as i said i will be down in Dublin10 on friday if you want me to have a look at it for you ok
     
  9. dw1

    dw1 Member

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2007
    Messages:
    42
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    hi lads still havnt got channels on 394250freq,abc1 came back but nting else,is der new freq for plus1 channels(n** dub)
     
  10. sc0user

    sc0user Senior member

    Joined:
    May 31, 2007
    Messages:
    13,111
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    116
    Do a scan on 394250 and 402.000
     
  11. fergusrb

    fergusrb Guest

    Scouser

    I have him sorted now going to call to him and fix him up he lives beside my sister ok
     
  12. sc0user

    sc0user Senior member

    Joined:
    May 31, 2007
    Messages:
    13,111
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    116
    Sorry Ferg I was answering dw1 and not chris ;)
     
    Last edited: Sep 12, 2007
  13. fergusrb

    fergusrb Guest

    Sorry scouser jumping all over ya today must be the day that is in it my apologies mate
     
  14. sc0user

    sc0user Senior member

    Joined:
    May 31, 2007
    Messages:
    13,111
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    116
    LOL Ferg no problem I get a bit lampy in here too :)
     
  15. fergusrb

    fergusrb Guest

    its like the magic roundabout with some peeps it like a creak in my neck if you catch my drift i am sure you do
     
  16. lov3ly

    lov3ly Member

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2007
    Messages:
    44
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    hi!

    was wonderin if any1 could help me sort out sound problems on my st** vi*W box plz!!!

    i tried researchin 4 da channel but no joy :(
     
  17. Celtic71

    Celtic71 Active member

    Joined:
    Jul 3, 2007
    Messages:
    5,948
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    96
    Sound Problems

    To get back sound on channels , make a note of the frequency of the channle then delete the channel you are having problems with

    press menu, select installation, select manual scan, type the freq in down frequency.
    It'll now scan for channels when its finished exit back to normal
    tv viewing screen go to the end of your channel listing and the desired channel will be there with sound.
    Hope this helps
     
  18. lov3ly

    lov3ly Member

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2007
    Messages:
    44
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    lol thnkxz that helped ! it worked x
     
  19. Celtic71

    Celtic71 Active member

    Joined:
    Jul 3, 2007
    Messages:
    5,948
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    96
    No problem and your welcome :)
     
  20. lov3ly

    lov3ly Member

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2007
    Messages:
    44
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    hi ..sorry me again !!
    my box keepz sayin data updating .. why ?!?!?

    i checked the codes all is updated but still data being updated :(
     

Share This Page