1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

starview the box problim

Discussion in 'Digital TV - UK & Europe' started by alank13, Jul 20, 2007.

  1. alank13

    alank13 Member

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2007
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    i pecived a starview 2 box yeasterday and the mojority of the stations are scrambled. i cant even get on to the 1570 menu to set it up proper.

    can someone help me?
     
  2. sc0user

    sc0user Senior member

    Joined:
    May 31, 2007
    Messages:
    13,111
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    116

    Too addresses very good time to report methinks
     
  3. fergusrb

    fergusrb Guest

    we know you are the one selling the clone boxes down in Carlow and the eurovox as well so we will be watching you trying to rip people off dont worry
     
  4. alank13

    alank13 Member

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2007
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    what are you guys talkin about. i seriosily need help. please help me.
     
  5. alank13

    alank13 Member

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2007
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    excuse me i only bought a box and am trying to set up a box for mty mother. i live in dublin im 15 and never have been in carlow in muy life. if you dont belive me i will even give you a number if it will help me. i came on to this website for help not to ne accused in the rong i would highily appriciate it if you could help me as i have on idea were you are getting these ideas from so if you want a phone number then i have no problin giving it to you for help
     
  6. MAINAMN

    MAINAMN Active member

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2007
    Messages:
    1,316
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    if your genuine then whats up ?
     
  7. kozo

    kozo Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2007
    Messages:
    46
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    hey i have a problem again i managed to get my starview box problem solved with a lot of help from one you guys but its not workin again i was to told to reset the system and that didnt work then i wa given a new code then that worked so i think i need new codes if n e 1 has them
     
  8. alank13

    alank13 Member

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2007
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    ok well i think it is the software needs to be updated. i have the box connected to the computer at the moment and ame trying to download soaftware to the box but it only lets me use com3 and when i click download ther is a screen comeing up sayin sownloadind but nothing is happening
     
  9. kozo

    kozo Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2007
    Messages:
    46
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    updating software? linking to pc this sounds all new to me
     
  10. alank13

    alank13 Member

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2007
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    do you have a starview 1 or 2
     
  11. kozo

    kozo Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2007
    Messages:
    46
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    starview 1
     
  12. kozo

    kozo Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2007
    Messages:
    46
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    just give me the codes cos they seemed to work the last time i used them
     
  13. Celtic71

    Celtic71 Active member

    Joined:
    Jul 3, 2007
    Messages:
    5,948
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    96
    Last edited: Jul 21, 2007
  14. alank13

    alank13 Member

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2007
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    edited by ddp
     
    Last edited: Jul 21, 2007
  15. Celtic71

    Celtic71 Active member

    Joined:
    Jul 3, 2007
    Messages:
    5,948
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    96
    Them codes above are wrong , could you edit your post to stop any confusions please !
     
  16. kozo

    kozo Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2007
    Messages:
    46
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    k it looks like its still the freq problem i see the solutions i just have to follow em
     
  17. alank13

    alank13 Member

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2007
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    sorry these codes are wrong
     
    Last edited: Jul 21, 2007
  18. fergusrb

    fergusrb Guest

    You are still taking the P*** here you will no longer get help of any of the guys if persist in doing what you are doing first you say the boxes are rubbish now you are looking for help we know you are selling the clone boxes we have your cards marked and so will everyone else now
     
    Last edited by a moderator: Jul 21, 2007
  19. ddp

    ddp Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2004
    Messages:
    39,481
    Likes Received:
    134
    Trophy Points:
    143
    alank13, posts edited

    kozo, use a bit of courtesy as you'll have to deal with me!
     
  20. kozo

    kozo Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2007
    Messages:
    46
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    what the hell are are you talkin about ddp[/b. im only askin for a bit of help im not exactly the brains of the operation here.n anyone who has helped me i have thanked them at the end
     

Share This Page