1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

stolen cover art sites..

Discussion in 'All other topics' started by felixtcat, Feb 18, 2008.

1. felixtcat

felixtcat Member

I am a dvd cover artist, and I recently joined a site that hosts dvd cover art for people who enjoy alternate covers to their dvd collections

I was shocked to find this site has ALOT of covers stolen from various websites that have offered their covers free to use BUT do not post on other sites without writen permission. I was shocked to find ALOTf my own artwork on this site that Charges its users a user fee for allowing them to download. due to a disagreement I asked to have my covers to be removed. and my account was deleted.

the site is called www.9covers.com

i think all cover artist who do art should contact this site to see if their art is being hosted on thier pay to download they claim they are
    high quality and do not post other peoples artwork yet the sites owner
    Sandman has posted my labels i designed as a companion set to a well known cover designer rick easton who he also has tons of his art on the site and makes people pay a membership to download files

i think its unfair to the people who actualy do the work, and he gets paid for our hard work

everyone should check the site out to see if your work is exploited on the site as its unfair to us. he clamed the reason i was deleted was my work was garbage, yet my ships of the line star trek lables have had many paid downloads. now they refuse to take them down

So its up to us to fight back for our work

artwork i have seen up there are from artist like net roadkill, cyberclown, and more with no credit given except the sites owner making money off us.

Felix-the-cat cover artist since 2000

2. esrever

esrever Regular member

At the bottom of the page it says: "