1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

stuck on bin/cue files!!

Discussion in 'DVDR' started by djm2k, Nov 3, 2004.

1. djm2k

djm2k Member

I'm a noob here, and i've run into a problem with a conversion of 3 bin and 3 cues files that i'd like to rejoin to 1 file to be burned on a dvd-r. I used isobuster to extract the files and then TMEPGenc 2.5 to merge the cue files only. Do i need to merge the bins & cues together?
    Please help......

Thanks.

2. bigorange

bigorange Active member

All the cue files are for is to pick up the bin files.

Load the each cue file and run it thru your program with your hard drive as your destination. Then take the two converted bin files from your hard drive and merge them in your app and burn to disc :>)

3. djm2k

djm2k Member

Hey Big Orange,
    thanks for your quick response. you said to load each cue(3) and run it thru a program, would that be isobuster or TMEPGenc? When you say take the (3)converted bin files, which are mpeg files now and merge them in my app, which app do you mean?

i'm still not quite sure what to do.

thanks for your further assistance Big Orange.

4. bigorange

bigorange Active member

Actually I use Alchohol 120 for bin/cue files. It works really well on them. It has a free trial period :>)

5. bigorange

bigorange Active member

OOPS!, you have already converted the files to mpeg! Then use NVE(NeroVision Express). It comes with the nero Ultra 6 suite.

It will merge the 3 files, and let you make chapters and create a menu with which to operate the DVD. It will then burn to DVD. It also has a software remote to view your finished product before you burn. If anything isn't kosher with you, you can go back and change it before you burn.

It has an import feature to enable some pretty creative menus, including motion buttons, backgrounds, etc.

6. djm2k

djm2k Member

Hey Big Orange,