1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

system aspi corrupted ??

Discussion in 'DVDR' started by sirenia, Oct 19, 2004.

1. sirenia

sirenia Guest

I am very new to this dvd burning, i was so exited i burned my first dvd with dvd shrink and nero although i had errors the first time when it automatically went to nero so i closed shrink and made a dvd compliation with the files that were saved and it worked in only 8 minutes, but ever since that every single time i try it takes about 1 hour to use shrink and then another hour to burn with nero only for the disk to say burn successfully but when i play it right after the previews it says disk is dirty, i am about to scream help!!!!!!!!!!! i used nero toolkit and it says under the aspi tag that the nero aspi is working fine but when i click on system aspi it says it is corrupted..

2. sirenia

sirenia Guest

Also whenever i hit backup now on dvdshrink my disk is ejected it never did that before.

3. RedAnt

RedAnt Regular member

Last edited: Oct 19, 2004
  4. sirenia

sirenia Guest

ok i have reinstalled my aspi drivers and now they say they are installed and working, but now everytime i hit back upon dvd shrink my cd tray opens and ejects the disk. and the decoding and burning process is really slow and it says burned successfully but when i play the dvd it hasnt been burned successfully

5. sirenia

sirenia Guest

i also went to my ide controllers and the secondary one says pio i clicked on the drop down box to dma when available but how can i make it go to dma?

6. netty

netty Member

hi people.

I am having the same problem with my dvd drive so i thought I`d post in this thread rather than start a new one.