1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

teamamerica:world police

Discussion in 'MPEG-1 and MPEG-2 encoding (AVI to DVD)' started by james111, Oct 18, 2004.

1. james111

james111 Regular member

i dont know if this goes here but i will ask anyways.
    i downloaded teamamerica and it and its in a folder and in the folder it has cd1 cd2 how do i watch it?(its my first time downloading a movie)

2. aldaco12

aldaco12 Active member

It is a little generic. Probably the movie must be split into 2 CDs because about 80' is the maximum movie length that fits on a 80 min CDR.
    But what's on that folder? A MPG? An AVI? is the folder named D:\MPEGAV or D:\MPEG2?

In general: with a movie (.MPG or .AVI format are the most common) you han make a (S)VCD (see the 'sticky' threads to learn how to do it with VCDEasy or VCDGear). An .AVI needs its codec installed on your PC to watch it with WMP, for example, or to turn it to a .MPG file to make a (S)VCD with it (a DivX compressed .AVI needs DivX - it is free if you just need to decode the AVIs, you have to buy it to compress a movie into an .AVI - a Xvid compressed .AVI needs Xvid and so on..).
    _X_X_X_X_X_[small]Read forum rules!
    http://forums.afterdawn.com/thread_view.cfm/2487[/small]

Last edited: Oct 20, 2004
  3. james111

james111 Regular member

in the folder it dosent have a vidio it has rom files in it,it says:nox-teamamericacd1.part01.rar

4. james111

james111 Regular member

and more of them

5. aldaco12

aldaco12 Active member

Well, it seems you have a .RAR file spanned on many volumes for easy downloading/uploading purposes (e.g. if you span with WinRAR a 598 MB 'file' in 3 volumes with zero compression you'll have three files: file.part01.rar=200 MB, file.part02.rar=200 MB, file.part03.rar=198 MB).