1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

The Xecuter 2.2 lite PLUS

Discussion in 'Xbox - General discussion' started by legolas1, Aug 12, 2003.

1. legolas1

legolas1 Member

Hey has anyone ried the xecuter 2.2 lite plus?...it is a no-solder chip that just needs to be screwed in.

If anyone has it or has dealt with it please respond. Also how is installing it and especially the external switch that comes with it?

Thanks

2. legolas1

legolas1 Member

Ok and also i more hing...this may sound stupid but im new to this......

what is "flashing" with a xbox modchip.... like if u don't is there anything going to happen that is wrong? i hear alot about it but do't know exactly the purpose or need.

Thanks to anyone who can help a newbie to xbox mods.

3. Motomatt

Motomatt Regular member

You have to flash the chip in order for it to work. Flashing the chip is more or less programming it. You need a flashing program and a bios to flash the chip with.

Matt

4. Zero-X

Zero-X Guest