1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

total newbie and spider 1.1 chip

Discussion in 'Xbox - Hardware mods' started by djswat69, Mar 9, 2005.

1. djswat69

djswat69 Member

hello all and great forum
    i finished installing the spderchip 1.1 in my xbox v1.6b and everything seems to be fine it boots to the screen where it asks me to flash. thsi might sound stupid but what do i do now i thought tihe chip came preflashed?
    thanks in advance

2. pacman33

pacman33 Guest

you have to get a bios and a dash board for your chip now. i would help you but im trying to find a bios and dash board also.
    Sorry,
    pacman33

3. modster

modster Regular member

ok, i am going to say this one more last time.. hehe

cough.. #xbins

4. pacman33

pacman33 Guest

i have been there. what do i do after i download the file. it says it is a rar file? do i just make a dummy file and put it on cd or do i need something to do something before that?

5. modster

modster Regular member

you need to use winrar and unzip the file. now the easiest way is to flash your bios through ftp. it takes about 30 seconds to flash.

when you unzip the file, you will see 2 files (X3 3029.bin and X3 3029 v16plus.bin) now put them in a folder on your pc.

when you boot up your xbox, if you are using Xecuter 3, then you have several options to flash your bios. choose the ftp flash method.

then enter the ip address of your pc where the file is located. remember X3 3029 v16plus.bin is for xbox version 1.6 and 1.6b. And X3 3029.bin is for xbox version 1.0 - 1.5.

after flashing the bios, you can then backup your original xbox hard drive c: and e:

then just ftp the evox over using flashfxp

Last edited: Mar 9, 2005
  6. modster

modster Regular member