1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Touble Adding maps to mainmenu.map in Halo2

Discussion in 'Xbox - Software discussion' started by zachary89, Dec 3, 2006.

1. zachary89

zachary89 Member

I've been trying to play this mod all day

I patched it and everything, but I'm having a hard time adding it to the mainmenu.map file.

I've read a ton of tutorials and tried it every way, but it isn't working. I watched a video showing how to do it and followed the directions exact every time.

I can't even begin to list the many ways I've tried to add this...if anyone could help please do.

2. zachary89

zachary89 Member

nvm, this can be deleted or w/e

3. PAN5Y

PAN5Y Active member

im sorry dude its just that i dont know very much on modding maps and stuff dont get the wrong idea that im not trying to help i am but im not good at this sort of stuff.....

4. zachary89

zachary89 Member

doesn't matter lol, I got it to work right after I posted this. It was one of those things that make you think "Why the hell didn't I try that?"

5. PAN5Y

PAN5Y Active member

yea...i had many of those

6. zachary89

zachary89 Member

lol I was expecting something like that to happen the whole time

7. pwhite23

pwhite23 Regular member

What do you do? I been trying to put AI mods on a few maps now but I'm confused.

Wanna write me a miny tutorial on what ya did, starting from downloading to the end.

Thanks, could help a ton

Tryin for a while now, guess it's just somethin I can't do

8. zachary89

zachary89 Member

is it with a serenity patch?

9. pwhite23

pwhite23 Regular member

Yes. Got two of them, but after the one you showed me three.:) Got the containment one( your's), one called Hunters in zanzibar, and another one in colossus. But yes there all serenity patches.

10. zachary89

zachary89 Member

Well for the mod I linked to at the top, this is what I did.