1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

trimming & combining vob files

Discussion in 'Video to DVD' started by Stregga, Feb 28, 2007.

1. Stregga

Stregga Member

I am working with DVD Lab Pro2 and I am trying to find a way to have footage taken from 2 seperate cameras of the same event, and I would like to edit the video so that I am able to make one movie of the event by trimming and combining the two videos at specific time codes.

The video footage has been put on two seperate DVD's so I ripped the vob files from both DVD's to my harddrive, and joined the individual files of the respective DVD's so that I have 2 joind VOB's.

I am a newbie so I am learning what limitations there are with the software I have.

If I am not able to acheive my goal with this software, does anyone know what software I could use to accomplish this?

Any assistance would be greatly appreciated.

2. AdRock925

AdRock925 Regular member

DVDLab is a DVD authoring software, what you are describing is video editing. There are many video editing programs, But the one that seems to fit your needs the best will probably be VirtualDubMod (VDubMod or VDM)
    VDM is freeware download here:

www.afterdawn.com/software/video_software/video_tools/virtualdubmod.cfm

This is a great application especially when dealing with avi's and it is also the only one I know of that allows direct importing of VOB's, most other editing software will require you to convert to another format (in which VDM could be used as a tool to do so anyhow). There may possibly be a better way to make simple cuts (trim) VOB's but I would try asking in the editing forum.

If u need help with VDM just ask.

Last edited: Mar 1, 2007
  3. Stregga

Stregga Member