1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

trouble with copying games

Discussion in 'Xbox - Hardware mods' started by sean2525, Feb 9, 2006.

1. sean2525

sean2525 Guest

I just bought a xenium ice moded xbox with the hard drive, but i dont know how to use it or anything like that. When i insert a game it just plays. I dont know how to burn games into my console somebody help me please

2. TheReturn

TheReturn Guest

ok. which dashboard do you have? do you see any apps on xbox hdd?

3. sean2525

sean2525 Guest

im sorry but im not really good at this, so i dont know what a dashboard is and what a hdd is either. All i know is i order a premoded xbox and now i dont know how to work it. Should i call the company and ask them what dashboard and hdd did i get

4. yu-8

yu-8 Regular member

ok a dashboard is the screen that your xbox boots too on start up and a hhd is a hard drive it what every thing on your xbox is saved to and runs off without one your xbox wont work.
    your computer has a hatd drive just like the one in your xbox but the space on them both are probably different

5. yu-8

yu-8 Regular member

evolution x usually has a little or big thing either in the corner or the middle of the screen that spins and says evolution x
    unleashed x has a blue background that kinda looks like the normal dashboard that was there before any modding

how much space is on your hard drive if you do not know either dash has a thing in the left side of the screen that says space on c:
    e:
    f:
    with numbers after them, what does yours say

Last edited: Feb 9, 2006
  6. TheReturn

TheReturn Guest

Tell us what you see on your tv.
    To help us means to help you.

7. yu-8

yu-8 Regular member

most likly you have evolution x or unleashx, unleashx has an option in settings/misc/copy game and it copy it for you and with evox you have to download dvd2xbox or boxblorer to copy games

8. sean2525