1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Trying to make back ups of 360 games, cant seem to do so

Discussion in 'Xbox - Backup discussion' started by oh2bucs, Jul 29, 2010.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. oh2bucs

oh2bucs Member

Okay, im sure someone else has had this problem before, and i am new to AfterDawn and this fourm... I obviously have came here because i need help, not because i want to get bashed for not using a search button... But if someone could be oh so kind enough to help me i would greatly appreciate it...

I have been trying to back up my Xbox 360 games, and before you ask yes my 360 is flashed. I am using a Pioneer DVD-RW DVR-110d on Windows 7. I have Alcohol 120, CloneCD, IMGburn, as i have tried all of them... I am doing everything just the way i have read and seen on Youtube videos and what not... Setting my Layer break to 1913760 and using Dual Layer discs... They are Memorex DVD+R Dual Layer... Majority of the videos i have watched on how to do this have been using Verbatum disc. When i got my 360 the guy gave me 6 games all were back ups... 5 of them are on Verbatum disc, the other on a Memorex exactly like the ones i keep attempting to use. So far i have made about 11 or 12 coasters... So if ya'll wanna come through and kick it i have plenty of places to put our cups lol... Anyways, I burn them and it says it burnt successfully and IMGburn even varifies it correctly. But when i put it in my 360 it reads it as a DVD and when I press play DVD a white screen comes up with the Xbox 360 logo and that is as far as it will go... Any help will be greatly appreciated!

Thank you for your time in advance!

2. oh2bucs

oh2bucs Member

Sorry if this is in the wrong spot, like i said im new, i think it was suppose to go in the Xbox 360 fourm... Ill go ahead and post it there too, what ever one is in the wrong spot just remove... Thanks

3. RastaDave