1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Tutorial - Make Your Nintendo Wifi USB Connector A SoftAP

Discussion in 'Nintendo DS' started by kcajblue, Sep 4, 2006.

  1. DarthSky

    DarthSky Member

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2006
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Okay, I guess it's the best. It could take a while. Where can I upload it later ?
     
  2. pakixd

    pakixd Regular member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2006
    Messages:
    623
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    you need to enable Internet Connection Sharing.. if you don't then all you're doing is connecting your DS to your computer - not to your internet connection. With ICS enabled, the computer acts as a middle-man, so your DS can connect to the internet.
     
  3. DarthSky

    DarthSky Member

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2006
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Yes, I know that. But it won't let me choose my Internet Connection in the first place. I'm uploading the video right now, it should be up in a sec.

    It's up. http://www.megaupload.com/?d=MLKXHS89
    Don't worry about the Language, I'm living in Germany.

    Like I said, if I use one of those connection, that ASUS is recommending me to, my DS will just notice the Acces point but can't connect to the server.

    I'm going to bed now. 4 AM here. I'll be back tommorow.
     
    Last edited: Sep 18, 2006
  4. kcajblue

    kcajblue Regular member

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2006
    Messages:
    878
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    OFFTOPIC
    that is a nice okami background.

    ONTOPIC
    i noticed that you didnt install your Nintendo Wifi USB Connector using the Device Manager. but that doesnt matter. try using your "LAN-Connection (SiS....)" connection again and change your network authentication to open and NOT shared.
     
  5. DarthSky

    DarthSky Member

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2006
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    I tried that and continued the Tutorial and in the End my DS was able to connect to the Access Point but was not able to Connect to the Server (Wi-Fi Connection)

    Edit: My PSP won't even notice the Access Point.

    Edit 2: BTW, this is where I found the Wallpaper, it's under Downloads.
    http://ww2.capcom.com/okami/
     
    Last edited: Sep 19, 2006
  6. qberty

    qberty Member

    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2006
    Messages:
    58
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    omg!!!!!!!!!11NOT AGEN.....SORRY ABOUT DIZ kcajblue buh now i tryed to do it on a diff...computer the same way..but now it connects to the acces point BUT DUZNT GET THE IP ADDRES WEN IT SAYS OBTAINING IP ADDRESS pleze help
     
  7. kcajblue

    kcajblue Regular member

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2006
    Messages:
    878
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    @DarthSky & qberty
    try using manual settings
     
  8. qberty

    qberty Member

    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2006
    Messages:
    58
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    i tryed that too..but it just wont receive the dam ip
     
  9. DarthSky

    DarthSky Member

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2006
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    I use manual setting the whole time.
     
  10. kcajblue

    kcajblue Regular member

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2006
    Messages:
    878
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    dammit. all i know is that what i did in the video should get it working. i have no idea why your guys' handhelds are being stupid.
     
  11. qberty

    qberty Member

    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2006
    Messages:
    58
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
  12. DarthSky

    DarthSky Member

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2006
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Heh, no problem. You tried your best. I'll just play a litte around and see if I find something.
     
  13. Sniping_G

    Sniping_G Regular member

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2006
    Messages:
    1,032
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    ok i just got that 2day and didnt install the nintendo disc and did all the steps and im stuck at #6 it says unable to connect wireless lan card
     
  14. qberty

    qberty Member

    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2006
    Messages:
    58
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    ok...kcaj blue? cud u pleze remake an installation video..cuz the old one was good buh it was lyke i dunno...cud u make another one..cuz mabye i guess second tyme wud do it..pleze?
     
  15. kcajblue

    kcajblue Regular member

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2006
    Messages:
    878
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    well...... ok. but it might be like the last one.
    you know, me not remembering what to do so there is a pause in the video.
     
  16. qberty

    qberty Member

    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2006
    Messages:
    58
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    ok kool
    as long as its a lil more clear
    lol
     
  17. Sniping_G

    Sniping_G Regular member

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2006
    Messages:
    1,032
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    lol finally got it to wrk,the video helped a whole lot
     
  18. Idion1

    Idion1 Member

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2006
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    after i copied that file (rt2500usb.sys) to system32\drivers it says to click wireless settings. i tried that but it says "There is no Wireless LAN Card Installed, So the Utility will quit." What should i do now? and in the beginning of the guide u said "Inside the Drivers folder of the RAR file, you will find modified Buffalo drivers. Install these drivers for the USB Connector.
    and after that u said "You will get a dialog asking if you want to use the Windows configuration utility or the ASUS one, select the option that uses ASUS one and disables the Windows one. Then there will be a wizard. Click Cancel to close the wizard." for me no Wizard popped up instead it said "There is no Wireless LAN Card Installed, so the utility will quit." Can someone tell me what Im doing wrong?
     
    Last edited: Sep 20, 2006
  19. kcajblue

    kcajblue Regular member

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2006
    Messages:
    878
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    try watching the video i made. im going to make another one. but i have to go to school right now, so i cant right now.
     
  20. Idion1

    Idion1 Member

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2006
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    okay I did it it works now but I cant get any packets it only sends them it doesnt recive them
     

Share This Page