1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

video card

Discussion in 'PC hardware help' started by antonio11, Nov 13, 2005.

  1. antonio11

    antonio11 Regular member

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2005
    Messages:
    138
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    If I have a nforce 2 in my motherboard can I just buy some Gforce card and install it or do I have to do anything to the existing one
    thanks
     
  2. ddp

    ddp Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2004
    Messages:
    39,264
    Likes Received:
    109
    Trophy Points:
    143
    depends on what expansion slots you have on the motherboard as in pci, agp or pci/e.
     
  3. antonio11

    antonio11 Regular member

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2005
    Messages:
    138
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
  4. antonio11

    antonio11 Regular member

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2005
    Messages:
    138
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    and it was supposed to be Gforce 4 is it the same or bestbuy cheated me
     
  5. ddp

    ddp Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2004
    Messages:
    39,264
    Likes Received:
    109
    Trophy Points:
    143
    which nforce 2 card do you have?
     
  6. antonio11

    antonio11 Regular member

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2005
    Messages:
    138
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    Nforce 2 MCP-T thats what it says
     

Share This Page