1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

VIDEO_TS to DVD9 iSO

Discussion in 'DVD2One forum' started by 8ternity, Mar 18, 2006.

  1. 8ternity

    8ternity Member

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2004
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Can Someone know how burn an DVD9 VIDEO_TS format direclty in ISO DVD9 with MDF file? The Film was take in FILES mode, not in ISO format. So we need to burn into an DVD-R DL disc, but nero not accept Disc At Once for that king of burning.
     
  2. Jizmak

    Jizmak Regular member

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2004
    Messages:
    2,584
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    Use dvd shrink to transcode and compress the files,
    You can even compress it to fit on a dvd-5.

    In the dvd shrink main menu select 'open files',
    ans browse for the 'video ts' files you were talking about.

    Good luck
     
  3. 8ternity

    8ternity Member

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2004
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Thats not what i want. I have a complete DVD9 but not in image file. I need to converse in DVD9 iSO to keep 100% quality. I have found on some website that i can burn an iso by IMGburn was before dvd decryptor. The program can set the sector automatibcly. The problem with dvd9 is where he put the separation sector? Not many program reconize a perfect solution and the complete process faild when play. I will test that and give us some news...
     
  4. DVDBack23

    DVDBack23 Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2005
    Messages:
    2,531
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Download the trial of MagicISO, as it has the ability to create ISO from video ts folders. Then simply burn as you would, with Nero or DVD Decrypter.
    Good luck!

    EDIT: Jizmak is right, he just didnt tell you what to do. Simply use DVD Shrink and set the output to ISO and change from dvd-5 to dvd-9. Easy enough.

    Enjoy ;)
     
    Last edited: Mar 18, 2006
  5. 8ternity

    8ternity Member

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2004
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Did u have tested personnaly this situation? Because it seem to not burned on a dvd-r dl.. My burner is the latest Nec ND3550 with the latest firmware. Noting like to work.. i will test with your software.
     
  6. DVDBack23

    DVDBack23 Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2005
    Messages:
    2,531
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    48
    I have not, so i cant tell you what to do about the layer breaks and such, but im sure between, shrink, magic iso and decrypter, you shouldnt have a problem.

    Good luck, let me know how it goes.
     
  7. 8ternity

    8ternity Member

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2004
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Here my work.. and doesnt work. all my programs "Nero", "IMGBURN/Dvd Decryptor", Alchool 100%, All the programs doesnt work. All VIDEO_TS checked with ifoedit recognized from an DVD9 format. The problem, is all programs canot burn it. All Program gives error. Nero said "Canot burn DOA (Disc At Once)" in dual layer. I can't change to another mode, it's locked. IMGBurn give an error "Cannot Write Medium - Incompatible Format" and my burner is compatible DVD-R DL, and it's a Ridata DVD-R DL. All programs see the media as a DVD-R DL and 8.5Gb. No result. I can't see what the problem... about the layer end sector L0 for layer switch.. *** PS, thanks for all people help me and write me... i appreciate!!!! **
     
  8. Weirdo007

    Weirdo007 Regular member

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2004
    Messages:
    240
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    Shrink will work if you do it right. Two ways to do this...

    Either select DVD-9 in Shrinks menu settings...


    OR...



    Select Open Files to open your TS folder, then change the compression setting to "NO COMPRESSION". This will effectively build a ISO file from your TS folder WITHOUT compressing it. Then just burn it with Decrypter or your software of choice. Happy trails! ^^
     
  9. 8ternity

    8ternity Member

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2004
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    I haved already do this with some programs. CloneDVD2 in ISO export format, DVDShrink exported in iso, and try to burn with "Nero", "DVD Decryptor", "IMGBurn", Alchool 100%.. all does the same.
     
  10. JaguarGod

    JaguarGod Active member

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2005
    Messages:
    1,712
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    Are you sure your burner is compatible with DVD-R DL? There is a chance that it is not compatible with the discs that you own, so see if your firmware is up to date. Post your drive and firmware and I am sure that someone will be able to help you out.

    Also, I think DVD-R DL has a different way of handling layerbreaks than DVD+R DL, but I am not sure of this as I do not own any DVD+/-R DL media.
     
  11. 8ternity

    8ternity Member

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2004
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Reply: Yes mr! Im sure! The drive i bought is the latest NEC drive. It's the second Generation of DVD-R DL drives compatible. My drive is a NEC ND3550 v1.05 the latest offert on NEC.COM website. I also test 2 empty disc if they have a chance to have one defect, but it's not. I know that DVD+R DL and DVD-R DL are sector difference, but IMGburn and DVDdecryptor don't care about that. New settings said in option "Set Layer Sector: Automatic or Manual". I haved try personnaly both with description of sector layer end in the specs of the empty disc. The Only way i suppose... it's Ridata DVD-R DL not compatible with the latest Nec. Many Many Many new drives burner in the end of 2005 and 2006 comes with new CMOS chip inside are not same quality than old burner.... Thanks for your help!!
     
  12. JaguarGod

    JaguarGod Active member

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2005
    Messages:
    1,712
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    I was doing some reading and it seems that the reason is that your DVD-R DL are crap. Lightning UK! stated that there were lots of parity issues with the layer break. After doing the research, I read that only Verbatim DVD+R DL are reliable now and that you should stay away from any DVD-R DL for the time being.

    If this is the case, you can try to get a refund for your discs. Someone should be responsible for making bad media and you should not have to pay for faulty products.
     
  13. 8ternity

    8ternity Member

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2004
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Great.. It's what i haved think. Next step is media defective. And burners now are so cheep. Thanks for your time!

     
  14. ebega

    ebega Regular member

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2006
    Messages:
    400
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    ImgTool Classic is a free program that will create an iso from a file folder, I use it whenever I have to rip with Fab and burn to DL disc.
     
  15. arniebear

    arniebear Active member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2005
    Messages:
    8,638
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    96
    If you are worried about compatibility of +R DL on your player, your 3550 will booktype +R DL, they are much better disks to use. As JaguarGod stated, there are problems with setting the layer break on -R DL because of how it writes its information on the disk, nothing can be changed. Also Ritek is not exactly recommended for NEC drives. If +R DL works for you stick with it, this is a much better format. Just my two cents.
     
    Last edited: Mar 22, 2006
  16. theboltz

    theboltz Regular member

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2006
    Messages:
    133
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    If you are still having a problem with your ridata dl dvd-r's, check out cdfreaks, they deal with alot of nec burners and have upgraded firmware that will make your 3550 compatable. I just updated to 1.y6 firmware and my ridata dl media worked just fine.
     
  17. 8ternity

    8ternity Member

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2004
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Yes, i have make the firmware update 2 days ago. I do not have an dvd9 now im my computer. I will try soon and return an answer as soon as i have test that.

    Thanks for your help ;)
     
  18. dialysis1

    dialysis1 Regular member

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2006
    Messages:
    4,367
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    PgcEdit will give you a great ISO file and it will also set the layer break.
     
  19. 8ternity

    8ternity Member

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2004
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Okay okay, i have some news. I have tested with IMGBURN and doesnt work. I reinstall old version called "DVD Decryptor" and you know what, everthings fine. If i rip a dvd9 in iso, dvd decryptor don't care about layer break. It burn automaticly. So, IMGBURN recognise the dual layer -R, but don't know what to do with it. Nero is the same. DVD Decrytor, you can rip full "MODE, ISO -> READ" and everthings fine. So ... here the news. Sorry for my english ;)

    Thanks to all and enjoy!
     
  20. arniebear

    arniebear Active member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2005
    Messages:
    8,638
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    96
    Glad it is working for you, I too use DVD Decrypter to burn my DL's and it has worked out fine. Happy burning to you :)
     

Share This Page