1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

want 2 know how to burn pvd file

Discussion in 'CD-R' started by holdon68, May 30, 2003.

1. holdon68

holdon68 Member

i have a program calleed imagemixervcd for finepix, which creates photo shows with music backround etc, but my burner wont burn it, and nero wont except the file what can i do

2. Shoey

Shoey Guest

3. holdon68

holdon68 Member

need to play it on dvd player, i can play it on the program when i am editing it, but once i clik create it says writing failed, and everything is as it should be.

4. Shoey

Shoey Guest

I'm no expert in this field but do have some general knowledge concerning encoding to MPEG1 (VCD). If you have just one file then you would use TMPEnc to encode the file to vcd, then burn with Nero using the wizard (burn VCD). Here are some helpful guides to help you along the way m8.

http://www.afterdawn.com/articles/
    You need not rip the file as rippers are for dvd backups.

Shoey :)

5. holdon68

holdon68 Member

thanx, i tried that but that still wouldn't except a pvd file. the program i'm using is imagemixerVCD and when you click write it goes through a process, first it creates album then the music file then edits accordingly the it creates photo show and then it says begining writing but it stops and says failed to write CDR-1 what ever that means. but when you save the whole file it is a pvd file which nothing will except. any ideas that can help r great thank you

6. oquendop

oquendop Guest

Hi, I´m having this problem you discribed some months ago. When the software (ImageMixer) creates the VCD Image and start to write then the message appears [IM06007] Failed to write CDR. 1 512 Have you discovered how to solve this ? Thanks !

7. maryhs

maryhs Member