1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

What t.v. to buy?

Discussion in 'Televisions' started by czidarich, Nov 14, 2006.

1. czidarich

czidarich Member

I'm new to the whole LCD/plasma t.v. thing and am looking to buy a 27" (68cm) t.v. but am not sure what to get. My budget is $1300 Aussie Dollars and i would like it so i can hook it up to my computer/play xbox 360 and also just for watching t.v.
    Also what would i be better off buying? an LCD or Plasma? Which has better quality?
    I'm sure this type of question has been asked many times before but any help would be great. Thanks

2. gerry1

gerry1 Guest

Welcome to Afterdawn! So much is a matter of personal opinion czidarich. I prefer LCD hi def; in my opinion, a really [bold]good quality[/bold]LCD hi def has a better, brighter pic and unlike Plasma, you won't have a burn in problem though I'm told that problem is all but solved...I don't know. I have an LCD monitor which is awesome as well as an LCD Rear projection which I love....now, I would have preferred a regular hi def LCD that wan't rear projection but unlike plasma, the big problem with LCD, is that the larger you get, LCD gets far more expensive than Plasma. But since you're looking at 27 in, you should be able to get a good one (ALWAYS get a good one ... or wait, don't get cheap crap with TVs unless it's a plain ol' CRT. I just went to google australia and typed in LCD HDTV and came up with plenty of QUALITY 32 in LCD hi def TVs exactly in your price range. I was going to post some links but google australia seems to be having some problems tonite but you'll find them, they were everywhere.

3. emachine

emachine Guest

What are some quality 32 in lcds?

4. aabbccdd

aabbccdd Guest

Sony, Samsung and Sharp in order are all top notch

5. czidarich

czidarich Member