1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Whats a good burner?

Discussion in 'DVD / Blu-ray drives' started by DVHInc, Mar 26, 2005.

1. DVHInc

DVHInc Guest

Hi, This is my first time posting. I have been having some problems burning DVDs with my Memorex 16X burner. It seems that the Memorex media they suggest I use ( of course) is the worst of them all according to the forums. But what about my DVD burner? Should I continue to use it but with better media or should I get a better burner? If I get a new burner does anyone have any suggestions for a good product? But try to keep it as inexpensive as possible, my funds are limited. Thanks for any help or info.

2. saugmon

saugmon Senior member

[bold]inexpensive as possible[/bold]

Those memorex discs would be the first place to start.Memorex is like most other brand named media, they are outsource to different manufacturers.It's hard to tell which memorex is the good quality and the poor quality manufacturers.

What is the issue with those memorex?
    Burn errors?
    Dvd burner spits them out before burning?
    Crappy looking backups?

3. DVHInc

DVHInc Guest

First of all I use 1 clickdvdcopy with dvd43free.