1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Question What's the best box to get?

Discussion in 'Digital TV - UK & Europe' started by Sniper200, Nov 23, 2014.

1. Sniper200

Sniper200 Member

hi I want a box that I don't need to change or that is (dead) after a year. I have had a f3 and think it's gone. I'm a novice at this I have been recommended an open box , a dreambox se 800hd and also a gigablue hd?

Please advise

2. pudzyryan

pudzyryan Regular member

if your from ireland get amiko mini hd combi, or ferguson arrriva 150.. both combi boxes... work saorview/sat tuner on both.... media player on ferguson, both boxes record via usb stic...... all at good price

3. tongs007

tongs007 Active member

what do you mean its dead? if its because your hd dont work they don't work on any third party boxes

4. xbkrypt0n

xbkrypt0n Active member

That's nice and all that, but they are most likely not open like eg. the Dreambox is. I suggest a Miraclebox or VuPlus if you want a box that's like the Dreambox (open/linux-based) but cheaper. They support DVB-T2/C/S2 and even CI+ if you use the official firmware.

5. piopat

piopat Active member

the amiko mini combo also can give you cable tv aswell as satellite and terrestrial .they can be bought for around about 90 euro thats about £75 to £80 .