1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Whats the right video card NVIDEA or AMD... FOR ME ;) ?

Discussion in 'PC hardware help' started by oluvinu, Sep 4, 2014.

1. oluvinu

oluvinu Regular member

Hello,

First I'd like to say thank you for anyone who looks at my post.... THANK YOU :)

i am new to PC gaming. If my questions seem elementary please do not take offense. i thought about the AMD 280X or GTX 770, BUT then i can only play at the resolution my tv can display. I don't want to purchase a card and waste money on features i cannot use. I currently have a 750W power supply.

I have a old "FX-6800-01E" gaming desktop http://www.pcworld.com/product/43906/fx6800-01e.html
    or

http://www.tigerdirect.com/include/...pNo=4485017&csid=ITD&Sku=S445-10025&imgcart=1

I have a Saphirre HD7770 1gb video card currently installed. I-7 is stock and NOT overclocked. i have 9GB of 1066 RAM ( the motherboard will not recognize anything higher than that due to gateway limitations on the BIOS. ) I do not know how to flash BIOS and i read there was a updated one but flashing can be tricky.

I use my 60 inch sony tv to play my PC games ( Batman Arkham, City, Origins ) . HD7770 card only display at 1280 X 720.

I want to be able to run the game at 1920 X 1080 , have V-sync, anti-Aliasing , hardware accelerated PHYSX, not sure what ambient occlusion is but if it helps then that as well.

1- what is the best video card to include all the extra features to make the game look better and run better ?
    2- i am playing on my 60 inch 1920 X 1080 tv .

Thank you again in advance for any help provided .

Attached Files:

2. ddp

ddp Moderator Staff Member