1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

WHICH NINTENDO DS FLASH CART IS THE BEST?

Discussion in 'Nintendo DS' started by MadDemon, Jan 28, 2007.

1. MadDemon

MadDemon Guest

Hello, i wanna buy a NINTENDO DS FLASH CART but i dunno which1 i should buy, R4DS, M3DS, SuperCard DS(ONE), EZ-FLASH, plz help me, i will only use the flash cart for nds backups, not for media, plz tell me which1 is better and why? and which1 plays more nds backups flawlessly, and if u know of a nds flash cart thats better than the ones i mentioned, plz tell me.

2. mr_hanky

mr_hanky Regular member

Either the R4DS or the M3DS, both are exactly the same. If you have to choose between the two, get the M3DS as they have a good reputation of keeping their firmware up to date.

3. aeries

aeries Guest

Hi,

May I ask questions? I'm very new to NDS and all these flash cards. I don't even have a NDS yet, because all of them are sold out.

You are mentioning about M3DS is the recommended card. I'm looking at a site, is that the card? Please verify if it's the correct one.

http://www.gameyeeeah.com/m3-ds-simply-microsdtf-slot1-solution-adapter-p-198.html

Another question, if I buy that card, I can play downloaded games from the net right and I don't need any other card?

I just want to make sure. Thank you again.

Aeries

4. Kiwiclx

Kiwiclx Member

aeries: Yes, that is the M3 DS (Simply) that MadDemon and mr_hanky are referring to. You do not need an additional Pass Card as it already has one built in. You can play downloaded NDS ROMs without having to patch them, unlike some other slot-1 and slot-2 devices; GBA roms will not run.

5. dragondog

dragondog Regular member

what is the cheapest m3ds and what site or store can i get it........i am also new at the whole nds thing

6. Kiwiclx

Kiwiclx Member