1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Which of these Sony Cyber-Shot cameras is better?

Discussion in 'Digital photography' started by __Ronin__, Aug 30, 2008.

1. __Ronin__

__Ronin__ Member

Hi, I'm new to AfterDawn. This is my first post, and I need some help with this issue.

I want to buy a digital camera and I have been looking around. After inspecting different types, I have come to a decision between 2 digital cameras from Sony. The Sony Cyber-Shot DSC-W170 and the Sony Cyber-Shot DSC-T300. I know that they both have 10 megapixels and 5 optical zoom, but I was hoping someone could tell me which one has better features and is more worth buying. I would be really grateful.

Thanks

2. Shokz

Shokz Regular member

3. Ray92

Ray92 Regular member

Thanks for your help. The websites were very good. As well as that, I have researched a bit more and I'm going to buy the DSC-W170. It takes better pictures than the DSC-T300 and it's a little bit less expensive. Also, there's a special offer from where I'm buying it. You get a free 1GB memory stick and a free case.

Thanks for your help!

4. __Ronin__

__Ronin__ Member

5. IHoe

IHoe Senior member

Last edited: Sep 1, 2008
  6. __Ronin__

__Ronin__ Member

Actually, this is going to be my first camera. Also, I'm new to digital photography. Which one, in your opinion, would be the best for me?

Thanks

7. IHoe

IHoe Senior member

my reply was stated in my last reply! the reason why I would pick the T300 is the MACRO range gets you closer to the subject, and you have a jumbo 3.5" LCD! I think it's worth the extra money. But you have to determine what you want. If the other camera suits your needs as a first time user.... go for the cheap with incentives! Me .... I have the Sony N2 and a Canon EOS 30D .... soon to trade up to the 50D when they come out!

8. susieqbbb

susieqbbb Guest

Ask yourself these questions.

What do i want to shoot.