1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

winfast pvr

Discussion in 'Digital TV - United States & Canada' started by yimmmy, Feb 25, 2008.

  1. yimmmy

    yimmmy Regular member

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2007
    Messages:
    541
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    hi
    ive come across a problem with my tv tuner its a winfast xp pro 2000 pci card, im using winfast pvr to watch tv on it but i have no sound ive configured it threw my sound card to have sound but i have none im running the tv threw a cable line wich dose broadcast sound, could some one direct me in the righ way on setting this up or a different program to use
    ive updated the card drivers and what not,
    thanks
     
  2. yimmmy

    yimmmy Regular member

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2007
    Messages:
    541
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    bumb bumb : }
     
  3. ddp

    ddp Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2004
    Messages:
    39,264
    Likes Received:
    109
    Trophy Points:
    143
    bumb bumb??? don't you mean bump bump?
     
  4. bigdunc

    bigdunc Regular member

    Joined:
    May 9, 2007
    Messages:
    1,385
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    I recall haveing the same prob some years ago
    Theres a seperate audio connection needs just plugging in
    Well that was it with mine .......Good luck .......Paul
     
  5. yimmmy

    yimmmy Regular member

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2007
    Messages:
    541
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    HA HA i just noticed that i dont usally bump posts i was just really bored and waiting on this lmao

    thanks paul but im running from a cable line wich has its own audio so :{
     
  6. ddp

    ddp Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2004
    Messages:
    39,264
    Likes Received:
    109
    Trophy Points:
    143
    13. Do not "bump" up threads that you want to remain on the first page.
     
  7. yimmmy

    yimmmy Regular member

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2007
    Messages:
    541
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    oh is that all it dose? i thought it just gets more atten. to the post : }
     
  8. ddp

    ddp Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2004
    Messages:
    39,264
    Likes Received:
    109
    Trophy Points:
    143
    yes from a mod which you don't want, now do you?
     
  9. yimmmy

    yimmmy Regular member

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2007
    Messages:
    541
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    idk u can close this now tho i dont think theres a fix for it
     
  10. ddp

    ddp Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2004
    Messages:
    39,264
    Likes Received:
    109
    Trophy Points:
    143
    have you checked with winfast site about your problem?
     
  11. yimmmy

    yimmmy Regular member

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2007
    Messages:
    541
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    yep im thinking its the hardware idk im getting video fine just no sound
     
  12. bigdunc

    bigdunc Regular member

    Joined:
    May 9, 2007
    Messages:
    1,385
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    have you ever had sound on this Tv card ..............Paul
     
  13. yimmmy

    yimmmy Regular member

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2007
    Messages:
    541
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    haha no :p it was acctualy my freinds he gave it to me but he had sound because he was using the aux input but im not gonna use that
     
  14. bigdunc

    bigdunc Regular member

    Joined:
    May 9, 2007
    Messages:
    1,385
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    No bet me first post is right
    Connect the audio plug inside your PC ............Paul
     
  15. yimmmy

    yimmmy Regular member

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2007
    Messages:
    541
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    how its a pc card and im using a sound card for my audio there is no sound out put on the cards input end
     

Share This Page