1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

X-B.I.T. pogo pin installation

Discussion in 'Xbox - Hardware boot discussion' started by Xombie207, Oct 16, 2004.

1. Xombie207

Xombie207 Member

Ok...im new to the whole xbox modchip things so i have a question. Can I use the pogo pin install method if the holes where the pins go are soldered shut? Someone please help me because i have no idea how to install the modchip.

2. Hrdrk20

Hrdrk20 Regular member

X-B.I.T. Homepage with install instructions

http://www.dms3.com/cgi-bin/xbit/site.pl?page=home

You'll have to remove the solder to free up the holes to put the pin header in. If you don't want to attempt this, use the no-solder method and screw it in.

3. Xombie207

Xombie207 Member

i ended up having to use the wire install method because my pogo pins broke, but i keep getting the three restart then red/green led and i know it has to be flashed right and im almost positive i soldered it right (stupid D0 point is hard)...could i have a faulty modchip or something else? someone please help me!!!

4. Hrdrk20

Hrdrk20 Regular member

Even if the modchip is faulty the question is moot because since the pogo pins are now broke ( and not during shipping) the company won't give you a new one. Don't even expect them to answer your e-mail if you plan on contacting them.

5. petypablo

petypablo Member

Hey can you help me?
    I have a xbit V1.5 and I cant back up my xbox games to my hard drive. The farest I can go is getting a connection from my xbit to my computer (Using my flash software)do you know how to back up xbox games to my hard drive w/ the xbit. If you could please direct me on how to.
    Thanks...

6. Hrdrk20

Hrdrk20 Regular member

X-B.I.T Homepage with install instructions :

http://www.dms3.com/cgi-bin/xbit/site.pl?page=home