1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

XBMC Xbox HELP!

Discussion in 'Xbox - Hardware mods' started by jj_clai, Mar 2, 2010.

1. jj_clai

jj_clai Member

I recently tried to update my XBMC to the newest T3CH version. In being a complete noob I read his instructions and did them word for word rather then think about it a bit. He said "If you're updating from a VERY old/bad build you may get issues. Follow these simple rules:
    o Replace (FTP OVERWRITE) all files in your XBMC folder with fresh ones from your new build (sometimes you need to delete old files)"

So I did.... I deleted the old files... Dumb obviously... Now when I boot my Xbox it loads the Xbox Screen then stops there. I can't find the Xbox using my FTP program (FlashFXP) to put my backup back on the Xbox. Please help me. Is there hope? I can start over or do what ever I have to do. But please tell me how to get the Xbox to do something besides sit at the opening Xbox screen. Thanks ahead of time!

2. scum101

scum101 Guest

classic xbmc main dash screwup.. the dickheads who write the thing NEVER use the same bloody xectuable name twice.. retards.. so it crashes.. just like yours does..

you will either have to try booting a softmod exploit game (I guess that's how you modded it in the first place) and starting over.. or hotswap.

bloody XBMC on softmods.. yet again.. the millionth unhappy customer..

3. jj_clai

jj_clai Member