1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

xbox compatible option missing in Burning ROM

Discussion in 'Nero discussion' started by stevemit, Jul 22, 2006.

  1. stevemit

    stevemit Member

    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2006
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    I just download the latest version, and I'm looking for the xbox compatible option on the UDF tab, but it's not there. I have un-installed, re-installed, still not there. Thinking it was a software conflict I uninstalled Movie factory 5, cleaned the registry, etc...no luck. Any ideas what's going on? Thanks in advance.

    steve
     
  2. DegenX

    DegenX Regular member

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2006
    Messages:
    150
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    Last edited: Jul 22, 2006
  3. binkie7

    binkie7 Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2005
    Messages:
    18,496
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    116
    @stevemit
    That option is in a different place w/ 7. Still the same tab but no longer a check box. It's under options as 'enable xbox compatibilty mode'
     
  4. stevemit

    stevemit Member

    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2006
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    ok, uninstalled, ran the clean tools, re-installed. under the UDF tab/options I see a drop-down:

    "automatic settings (recommended)
    "manual settings (advanced users)

    thats it.
    clicking manual i get drop-down options for

    partition: -physical/virtual/sparable
    UDF file system: (can choose 1.0-2.6)



    that's it.


     
  5. binkie7

    binkie7 Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2005
    Messages:
    18,496
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    116
    Okay that weird - which version of Nero are you using?
    Here's what I see w/ 7.2.3.2b - cd and dvd options show the same thing.
    [​IMG]
     
  6. stevemit

    stevemit Member

    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2006
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    i had the latest version (7.2.3.2) and that option was not there. So I installed 7.2.0.2. Still not there. The only 2 options are automatic & manual settings.
     
  7. binkie7

    binkie7 Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2005
    Messages:
    18,496
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    116
    Is this a demo by chance?
     
  8. stevemit

    stevemit Member

    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2006
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    nope. purchased online.
     
  9. binkie7

    binkie7 Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2005
    Messages:
    18,496
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    116
  10. arniebear

    arniebear Active member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2005
    Messages:
    8,638
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    96
    Try uninstalling and running the clean tools again, from what you are saying this screen sounds more like Nero 6 than 7.

    [​IMG]
     
  11. stevemit

    stevemit Member

    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2006
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    just downloaded this version (7.2.3.2) and this is the UDF tab:

    [​IMG]
     
  12. binkie7

    binkie7 Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2005
    Messages:
    18,496
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    116
    @stevemit
    Still at a loss on this - I have that option in that version.
    The only thing I can add is I downloaded it from Nero's site (you did too) but I only installed the following apps for Nero:
    Burning Rom, Express, Vision, BackItUp, WaveEditor, ShowTime, Recode & ImageDrive. Disabled Scout too.
    That shouldn't make a diff though - the option should still be there.

    If you get it solved - let us know.
     
  13. stevemit

    stevemit Member

    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2006
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    thanks I will. I contact Nero support late Friday night and expect to hear back from Monday morning. Think I'll charge THEM $1.29 a minute for all the time I have spent on this.
     
  14. binkie7

    binkie7 Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2005
    Messages:
    18,496
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    116
    LOL
    Your aggravation over 1 option should be worth more than $1.29 a min imo:)
    Let us know what they say - besides my curiosity it may also help someone else out w/ the same problem.
     
  15. stevemit

    stevemit Member

    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2006
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Had not heard from them so I called them back...and was on hold...when I figured it out!

    To enable this option you click "no multisession" on the multisession tab.

    Yee haw.
     
  16. binkie7

    binkie7 Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2005
    Messages:
    18,496
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    116
    Hey stevemit
    Takes for posting that tip back!

    Yep checked mine - default was no multisession - checked a multisession option and the xbox option was gone :)
     

Share This Page