1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

XBOX Error Codes Explained- Go Here First!

Discussion in 'Xbox - General discussion' started by deezp1, Jul 14, 2005.

  1. chunkhead

    chunkhead Regular member

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2006
    Messages:
    2,753
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    It's easier to read my tutorials as I keep saying and fix it for free!!!

    ;)
     
  2. mini13

    mini13 Guest

    ive installed loads of x3 chips
    i installed one on my spare xbopx and i get no video its a 1.5 board any help please
     
  3. chunkhead

    chunkhead Regular member

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2006
    Messages:
    2,753
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    Sounds like a solder splash or bridge, check you wiring!
     
  4. mini13

    mini13 Guest

    im using the solderless adpter and ive check it loads of times and cant find anythink wrong any help please
     
  5. apaddler

    apaddler Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2008
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    lookin for some help here, Just bought an X-box on ebay and when I try to power it on I am getting error code E-42. Everytime I try it just to power it up it just stares at me with an E-42 error. Anyone know what this code implies? If someone screwed up a mod job and sold it to me I might have to take a road trip!
     
  6. thndacunt

    thndacunt Guest

    i was playing call of duty 4: modern warfare on my xbox 360 on xbox live and i get kicked out of the lobby with the error message:

    " dobj for model 'body_mp_arab_regular_sniper' has more than 128 bones "

    what does this mean...????

    please email me about this!

    [noemailsallowed@afterdawn.com]
     
    Last edited by a moderator: Jan 8, 2008
  7. Nephilim

    Nephilim Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2003
    Messages:
    14,942
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    116
    thndacunt,

    Feel free to rejoin with a more appropriate username and be sure to read the forum rules you agreed to - posting email addies isn't allowed.
     
  8. imryan

    imryan Member

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2006
    Messages:
    72
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    hi, i recently got an xbox 360 elite, for christmas. lately though, i will turn it on, and the power button will turn red (i was dreading the red ring of death) and the bottom right LED (which would flash if you connected a fourth controller) was a brighter red than the others. my screen would show an error code, i forgot which number, but when i reboot the xbox, it works fine again. it seems that the red ring just comes when the xbox "warms up" after a few hours of not being played. any idea what this is?
     
  9. netters

    netters Member

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2008
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Hi

    I've read all the messages and I have found another user 'xboxgirl' who had the same problem as me, her post was back in 2005

    My xbox does not display an error code, it just shows the xmas lights on power on. I can hear the unit power up and down repeatedly. sometimes though it works no problem..

    I've stripped it down and checked for dry joints/connectors on the motherboard and powersupply.

    the box is hardware modded with a 250gb hard disk as well, but this has been working for over a year with no problems.

    any ideas?? in my opinion it looks like a psu issue
     
  10. TBandit

    TBandit Regular member

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2006
    Messages:
    233
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    i think if you get christmas lights its a bios problem try puting in AID


    Does anyone know how to flash bios the easiest, I want to change mine
     
    Last edited: Apr 2, 2008
  11. slavik19

    slavik19 Member

    Joined:
    May 6, 2007
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    please please help me i get error code `3 i know why cause i deleted everything on the hdd i have a back up but first i need to unlock my drive how do i di that?
     
  12. nubE1

    nubE1 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2008
    Messages:
    42
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    wtf?! where the hell is error code 22?????
     
  13. TBandit

    TBandit Regular member

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2006
    Messages:
    233
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    hahaha you sure it says 22? might be 12 or something

    slavik try hotswapping just search it in the afterdawn search bar
     
  14. nubE1

    nubE1 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2008
    Messages:
    42
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Hmmmm, might have been 21. whats 21 look like? does it have skull and crossbones and say fatal error, and tell you to press a to recover dashboard?
     
  15. baums

    baums Guest

    this really works guys. got my maps for free!!

    SCAM/SPAM REMOVED
     
    Last edited by a moderator: Aug 11, 2008
  16. TBandit

    TBandit Regular member

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2006
    Messages:
    233
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    That doesn't even sound like an error code I know of. Press the A button and what does it do?
     
  17. nubE1

    nubE1 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2008
    Messages:
    42
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    It will restore the factory dashboard. I got it another time after I formatted all of my drives(all that it would let me).
     
  18. beretta13

    beretta13 Guest

    I just made a homemade usb adapter for my xbox. It converts a regular xbox male connecter to a female usb connecter. I use it to plug in a flash drive. The flash drive comes up and it formats it fine. But with my softmodded xbox when I try to copy any files to this drive it comes up with an error. The error log reads:
    20:09:16 BEGIN Copy Operation
    20:09:24 Copy FAILED "E:\Config.xml". Error Code: 6
    20:09:24 END Copy Operation

    I wondered if I would now have to mod a memory card instead of just the controller cable but that is as far as my mind goes. I need help from someone that has more info in the matter.
     
  19. mgg8281

    mgg8281 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2010
    Messages:
    63
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Excuse me but does anyone know how to fix a softmodded xbox with error 05? No one seems to know anything about it.
     
  20. Glen

    Glen Newbie

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2018
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Can someone make a slayer evo-x cd??
    I dont mind paying them... i have a code 05

     

Share This Page