1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Xbox Xecuter 3 CE Help

Discussion in 'Xbox - Hardware boot discussion' started by modster, Feb 13, 2005.

1. modster

modster Regular member

xbox guru..please help me.

I just installed Xecuter 3 CE in my xbox and now I have no idea where to go from here.
    I am a newbie regarding xbox. The installation was a success, but every time I power on the xbox, all I see the a screen that displays the current flash bios 3.01. I see a couple of options on the screen.. such as lock.unlock HD....etc.

I have a version 1.6 xbox. How do I go about backing up my xbox games and getting it to play on my xbox.

Am I missing something here? Please any help or advice would be greatly appreciative.

many thanks!

2. ttmactt

ttmactt Member

i have same prob i just got a evolution x cd made but i couldnt ftp and i also have the x3 chip have u solve ur prob yet?

3. modster

modster Regular member

not yet, is the evolution x is what I need to play my backups?

did you try to use the flashxp ftp utility to ftp the evolution x to your xbox?

I thought that evolution x is a dashboard replacement and not the bios flash replacemnet?

I don;t know much about xbox just started to fiddle with it.

any suggestions would be great!

thanks

4. Twinski

Twinski Regular member

Go here-----http://home.comcast.net/~x3guide/

5. djboogie

djboogie Regular member

ok, you need a bios
    then, after than, use an auto installer (if you want my installer pm me)
    you need to flash your chip with a "hacked" bios, the cromwell bios is legal, therefore not able to do much (well it can do some stuff, but nothing you will benefit from really)
    the xecuter3 has an OS so flashing is real easy
    evox is a dashboard replacement, yup youre right:)