1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Xecuter3 VS Xecuter 2.6

Discussion in 'Xbox - Hardware mods' started by howareyou, Dec 17, 2006.

1. howareyou

howareyou Member

Hi, my name is Edward and this is my first post.

I'm pretty new at this, in fact I just got my xbox and I am planning on modding it with a modchip and an upgraded hdd. I read many manuals and have a pretty good idea on how to do this. I don't really know all the terms so can someone tell me the large differences in an easy statement that may convince me to get the 3 over the 2.6?

Also, does anybody know where I can buy them privately in the city of Toronto. I know this website

http://www.gocybershop.ca/customer/product.php?productid=1434&cat=220&page=1

they look legit and they are located in waterloo so shipping will be fairly cheap. Does anybody know any other sources that may be more reliable/cheaper?

Also, whats this bank thing? there's 256k 512k, etc. What does all those things mean? BTW i'm not totally noob at this stuff I have pretty good understanding of computer terms and stuff like that... i can make a decent Java program if it helps...

Anyway, thanks in advance to everyone that can help.

2. KC36330

KC36330 Regular member

the X3ce has allot of features that make it superior to the version 2's, one being you can flash it via HTTP/FTP/HDD/CD/DVD and do not need a programmer if you frag it. it's well worth the extra $$$ for it and it's the chip i install in 80+ % of the boxes i mod.

on the banks, the chip has a 2 meg flash capability, you can have 8@ 256K / 4@ 512K / 2@ 1meg or 1@ 2meg depending on which BIOS you want to run.

kc

3. DavGerm4

DavGerm4 Active member