1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Xenium mod chip Bios issue

Discussion in 'Xbox - Hardware boot discussion' started by ViperX3, Feb 4, 2010.

1. ViperX3

ViperX3 Member

Ok, I have a Xenium chip modded xbox. I can access the bios screen without a problem. I have the main (default kernal) bios listed, and it will boot fine into the standard MS dashboard without a problem. Although the MS dashboard doesnt allow me to make full use of the system. So, Im trying to setup a bootable launcher setting for the Xenium chip and install EVO-X using Auto installer that I have on a dvd. Im have a long list of available bios's to choose from. My xbox version is V1.0. Or should I be setting the launcher to run something else? Im fairly new to this....so if anyone can help, it would be greatly appreciated. Thanks.

Last edited: Feb 4, 2010
  2. scum101

scum101 Guest

strewth.. just google the xenium setup guides.. slayers should do for installing a dash or whatever after the chip is set up... not a softmod installer..

what happens is the bios looks for the dash files in a certain location.. and I think xenium looks for C:\default.xbe or evox.ini .. offhand I can't remember because the xenium chips were not popular here.

3. ViperX3

ViperX3 Member

I think thats the problem, a few missing files on the c drive. I figured out how to update the bios and get the hd partitioned correctly. No problems there. When I boot with the Auto Installer Deluxe dvd in, it reads it fine, and I have my choice of dashboards to choose from for installation. After I install, say the Evo-X and reboot without the dvd, it fails to load the dashboard. I went back through and checked the files listed on the c drive, and evox.ini isnt there. The file is on the dvd though, which Im going to try to just copy it over. Are there any other files Im missing? Note - The HD was completely wiped clean prior to installation. Thanks.