1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

xvid files

Discussion in 'Nero discussion' started by QBsFinest, Oct 29, 2005.

1. QBsFinest

QBsFinest Member

Hi, thanks for looking. Got some XVID files on my computer. I want to make them into avi file or just ready to burn onto a DVD disc. I'm using DVDSanta, Cucusoft also have DVD Shrink & Nero. Any ideas?

2. nikibilly

nikibilly Guest

well, not unless i've missed something, but whats the problem?
    Who are you referring to when you say 'thanks for looking'?

3. dravidham

dravidham Member

QBsFinest,

Just caught your thread.

Oh dear..don't you just love it when you get a reply like nikibilly's. Wow - It took him eight days to think up that pretty sarcastic 2 liner :-/.

I'm no expert, but I get by using the basics. Give this a try:-

1./ Open DVDSanta and take steps 2 to 8 ALL in DVDSanta.
    2./ On first screen, click on 'Video Files AVI,WMV...' Icon
    3./ Click on add media icon
    4./ Select all of the files that you wish to convert to DVD Video and click 'add'. If there is more than one file that you're converting, then make sure the files are added to DVDSanta in the correct order that you need them, e.g. on a tv series - season one episode one, episode two, etc, as the files will convert in the order that you add them.
    5./ Select preferred video standard - PAL or NTSC (up to you)
    6./ Video resolution - leave it as it is
    7./ Select your preferred aspect ratio i.e. full screen 4:3 or widescreen 16:9 (up to you).
    8./ Click on the create dvd icon

The conversion will now commence. It's that easy.

Once DVDSanta has confirmed that the conversion has completed, you have finished with DVDSanta and you can close it.