1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

1TB hdd upgrade

Discussion in 'Xbox - Hardware mods' started by ronguines, Feb 24, 2008.

  1. ronguines

    ronguines Member

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2008
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    I was wondering if anyone has upgraded to a TB hdd in their modded xbox? I am kinda new to this. So far I have successfully installed my mod chip, flashed bios, installed evox, and a bunch of roms to make sure everything was working properly. Now that I know everything is working right I was going to install a TB hard drive and XBMC, but all of the tutorials I have found for HDD upgrading are very dated. Does anyone know if I can follow the tutorial on xbox scene? And if not where I can find one on adding such a large hdd on a hard modded xbox. Thankyou all in advance.
     
  2. creaky

    creaky Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2005
    Messages:
    31,683
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    96
    Here's a great guide for upgrading HDD's - http://forums.afterdawn.com/thread_view.cfm/533828

    500GB drives work fine (my main xbox has a 500GB, along with XBMC), i believe you can use 750GB drives too; as to 1TB drives i hadn't come across any yet myself but i guess you could use one in an xbox. Just doing some googling..
     
    Last edited: Feb 26, 2008
  3. corn

    corn Guest

    I think IDE only go up to 750, and anything higher is SATA, which won't work in an Xbox, but I could be wrong.
     
  4. creaky

    creaky Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2005
    Messages:
    31,683
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    96
    yeah that's what i thought too, hadn't finished googling, got distracted playing Mercenaries
     
  5. corn

    corn Guest

    Never played it, is it any good?
     
  6. creaky

    creaky Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2005
    Messages:
    31,683
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    96
    It's excellent, been playing it for a couple hours, have been swapping sides every 2 minutes, been attacked by every country/faction every 2 minutes for killing civilians and whatnot left right and centre.

    It just so happens that this post just popped up, and seems to confirm that 1TB can be used.. - http://forums.afterdawn.com/thread_jump.cfm/623231/3827880
     
    Last edited: Feb 26, 2008
  7. corn

    corn Guest

    Haha, wonder how much it costs. I'll try and see if I can find it.
     
  8. 420smoker

    420smoker Guest

Share This Page