1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

dBpower AMP Music Converter (dMC) 10 & Lame 3.96.1

Discussion in 'Audio' started by mikeeagle, Jan 24, 2005.

  1. mikeeagle

    mikeeagle Member

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2004
    Messages:
    38
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Hi there,

    I have dBpower AMP Music Converter (dMC) 10.

    Can I replace the older Lame 3.93.1 with Lame 3.96.1 by simply exchanging the dll? Is there any danger for the program or music quality?
     
  2. diabolos

    diabolos Guest

    Yes you can! No harm is done to your music quality or the program.

    Ced
     
    Last edited by a moderator: Jan 24, 2005
  3. mikeeagle

    mikeeagle Member

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2004
    Messages:
    38
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Thanks!

    Since version 11 doesn't come with a free Lame encoder anymore I'll stay with version 10 of dMC and keep it up to date this way.
     
  4. shiroh

    shiroh Guest

    ?

    i think its free.
    i'm using it and didn't pay a single cent.
    could you reverify this ?
     
  5. diabolos

    diabolos Guest

    Version 11's MP3 encoder is free for 30 days. After that you will have to pay 14 dallors if you want to use the Mp3 encoder. Everything else (the plugin-ins) is completely free. It says so right on the cnet page;

    Link to cnet page for dBPowerAMP v11:
    http://www.download.com/dBpowerAmp-...534.html?part=dl-dBpowerAm&subj=dl&tag=button

    Ced
     
    Last edited by a moderator: Jan 25, 2005
  6. Veblin

    Veblin Active member

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2003
    Messages:
    1,241
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
  7. Burnzilla

    Burnzilla Regular member

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2004
    Messages:
    111
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
  8. freehouse

    freehouse Member

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2004
    Messages:
    45
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Hi!
    I replaced the LAME dll with the old one but when I open the program it says that I still have the 3.93.1 version
    did I do something wrong?
     
  9. diabolos

    diabolos Guest

    Do you mean, you replaced the LAME dll with the new one?

    1) Open the: C:/Program Files/Illustrate/dBPowerAMP/Compression/Lame/ folder then copy the 3.96.1 dll to that folder (replacing the older dll).

    optional

    2) Open the: C:/Program Files/Illustrate/dBPowerAMP/Compression/mp3(Lame.exe) folder and copy the 3.96.1 lame.exe commandline app (replacing the older app).

    For this to work you will need the latest stable Lame package:
    http://forums.afterdawn.com/thread_view.cfm/127334

    Make sure everything is working properly, use [bold]EncSpot[/bold] to confirm the name of the encoder used to create your Mp3 file(s).
    http://guerillasoft.co.uk/EncSpot/index.html

    Ced
     
  10. shiroh

    shiroh Guest

    ahh, i reformat hdd, thats why its still working, and didn't ask anything
     

Share This Page