1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

2 Mpeg files to dvd

Discussion in 'MPEG-1 and MPEG-2 encoding (AVI to DVD)' started by Mike313, Jan 31, 2005.

1. Mike313

Mike313 Member

hey all im new to this part of the forum, im usually in dvd shrink n stuff, but i have 2 mpeg files i wanna put on a dvd or a cd-r....and i dont know how....so few questions:

1.) i guess i gotta use dvd-r coz cd-r is too small
    2.) is there a guide for this (the titles confuse me
    sorry)
    3.) if i join the files can i put in chapters? would
    that be hard?

any help is much appreciated
    thanks
    Mike

2. andmerr

andmerr Guest

3. aldaco12

aldaco12 Active member

As written on http://forums.afterdawn.com/thread_view.cfm/154456, there's a way to put multiple-VCD movies into a DVD (http://www.afterdawn.com/guides/archive/vcd_to_dvd-r.cfm). Or you can make simply a VCDmovie on 2 CDs (80' movie = 1 CD-R). Read my sticky thread). As written there, joining files is easy, you just have to use a good DVD-authoring application.
    Alas, 'chapters' is an issue of VCDEasy only. Otherwise, a DVD player can directly go to a certain moment of the ovie (just let him 'taste' the movie before playing it).
    Obviously, as andewmerr told you, you have to study a little and learn how to use TMPGenc, first.

Last edited: Feb 1, 2005
  4. Mike313

Mike313 Member

so whats the easiest process for this?....if use tmpgenc do i need to use another program after 30 days?....how do i tell if a file is mpeg 1 or 2...mine just say 'mpeg' file......also should i join the files before i put them on a dvd, does tmpgenc do this?

sorry im in the process of reading the guides so if any of the answers are in there sorry

thanks
    mike

5. Mike313

Mike313 Member