1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

AnyDvd cant break hard candy, please help

Discussion in 'DVDR' started by lesmana, Feb 6, 2008.

1. lesmana

lesmana Member

hello guys, I'm a newbie and have copy my dvd a couple times with shrink?decrypter. I read in here about anydvd and decided to check out the free trial...I download it and insert a region 3 dvd (my drive region is set at region 1).......but anydvd cant bypass it....it said like this:

WARNING

FAILED TO READ DVD

THIS COULD BE SEVERAL REASONS

1. DVD IS DIRTY

2. DVD IS DAMAGED

3.YOUR DRIVE IS A REGION LOCK RPC2DRIVE

4. YOURDRIVE IS AN RPC 2 THAT HAS NOT YET BEEN ASSGINED A REGION.

I've clean the movie though it's not dirty in the first place but got the same result. and since it can be played smoothly in player, I dont think it's damaged. I dont understand about the third and fourth though I do know my dvd is rpc 2 and MATSHITA...can anybody please help me?

by the way, the movie is hard candy (which is a greatttt movie), if it helps

2. Crab56

Crab56 Regular member

3. bilbo65

bilbo65 Regular member

You most likely have a badly pressed DVD. Suggest exchanging it for another one. Lastest Ver. of AnyDVD is 6.3.1.5. You could also try updating to that version.

4. lesmana

lesmana Member

thx crab56, I try using dvd fab hd decrypter and it worked, the only problem is it cant copy to a single dvd (or can it???), whereas that's what I wanna do (buying DL isnt really in my checkbook), so I think it's off limits. Do anyone have other suggestions, or maybe a way to fix my anydvd problem? thx a lot....

btw bilbo65, what's a badly pressed dvd? sorry, I'm completely new in this

5. iluvendo

iluvendo Active member

6. Crab56

Crab56 Regular member

Get DVD Shrink - another freebie and use it to shrink the folder to size that will fit on regular DVD.