1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Can,t copy Copyrighted DVD

Discussion in 'Copy DVD to DVDR' started by captrivia, Oct 22, 2004.

1. captrivia

captrivia Member

i have tried shrinkdvd & dvdxcopy express & 1 click dvd with out any luck.Downloaded other copiers with no luck.I must be a very dumb dude.I can,t get any of them to work.1clickdvdcopy is supposed to be the best.Can,t get it to work with another program to assist it in copying copyguarded dvd,s.I down loaded shrinkdvd and i can,t get it to work.Can anyone give me step by step istructions on how to make it copy."Thanks to all who try and help this old man...

2. du2772

du2772 Guest

For both Shrink and 1 Click DVD you really must have a small utility called DVD43, search for it on this site. Install it and see if that helps

I am new to this myself and DVD43 is a must.

3. zippyd

zippyd Active member

DVD43 isn't really a must, but it can be useful. Some have reported problems with it, others love it. For a basic guide for shrink look here....

http://www.dvdshrink.info/fulldisk_basic.php

Or here.....
    http://www.dvdshrink.info/reauthor_basic.php

Or here....

http://www.afterdawn.com/guides/archive/dvd9_to_dvdr_with_dvd_shrink.cfm

Or when all else fails try a ScubaPete guide here(part way down the page)....

http://forums.afterdawn.com/thread_view.cfm/105641

The last link is a very informative thread and I would advise most newcomers to read it. There are alot of entry level problems covered on all those pages.
    Good luck and happy Burning.

4. cedron

cedron Guest

Try using Anydvd and Clonedvd2. Anydvd inhibits the copy protection perfectly. Just let anydvd run silently in the back ground then use clonedvd2. I have never had a failure using these two programs, over 300 movies so far.

5. michigan

michigan Guest