1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Digivox in Ireland

Discussion in 'Digital TV - United States & Canada' started by dweeb4, May 14, 2007.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. cactikid

    cactikid Active member

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2007
    Messages:
    4,625
    Likes Received:
    22
    Trophy Points:
    68
    yes i will thanks for reminding me lol
     
  2. cactikid

    cactikid Active member

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2007
    Messages:
    4,625
    Likes Received:
    22
    Trophy Points:
    68
    now people time to update ur box.
     
  3. blakey82

    blakey82 Member

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2007
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    my box doesnt update at all with any of the recent codes - it says

    updating - 10% 20% an so on
    then flicks back to the TV channel and tries to search again.

    i've tried all codes - N*L, Telew*st, and C&W - none work

    does that mean i need the new software on my DigiVox??

     
  4. dotie

    dotie Member

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2007
    Messages:
    37
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    ntl- try codes 00/9E BA 8F BC FC BC 8A 88
    01/ 1D 89 F3 8C C4 DC O3 CB
     
  5. paddyde

    paddyde Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2008
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    hellow anybody help me
    i am trying to update digivox i have 232 cable (usb) and have checked com port but pc wont see digivox
    antbody any info please
     
  6. paddyde

    paddyde Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2008
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    PS my 232 cable is fenale to male and i put a gender changer on one end would thisbe causeing the probs
     
  7. cactikid

    cactikid Active member

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2007
    Messages:
    4,625
    Likes Received:
    22
    Trophy Points:
    68
    yes if u update to vers 2.800 all will be ok
     
  8. Dx08

    Dx08 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2008
    Messages:
    34
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    ok im fairly new to this. how do i update my box? it used to do it but now its just missing the code by one letter or number. it has s/w version: v02-2.500bk
     
  9. blakey82

    blakey82 Member

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2007
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Thanks Cactikid

    DX - i think you need to update with software 2.8 like me

     
  10. Dx08

    Dx08 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2008
    Messages:
    34
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    how do i go about doing that?
     
  11. decomullo

    decomullo Member

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2008
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11


    can anyone give me the latest codes please and tell me is it hard to update the box to ver. 2800
     
  12. decomullo

    decomullo Member

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2008
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    ntl- try codes 00/9E BA 8F BC FC BC 8A 88
    01/ 1D 89 F3 8C C4 DC O3 CB

    they work cheers
     
  13. zerdesht

    zerdesht Regular member

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2007
    Messages:
    112
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    can any one explain how i update my digivox to v2.8 so it roll back code by itself automaticaly, i appriciate any help.
     
  14. farhic7

    farhic7 Member

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2007
    Messages:
    68
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
  15. farhic7

    farhic7 Member

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2007
    Messages:
    68
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
  16. ryez

    ryez Guest

    flash upgrade fail. Can anyone help me. I've been using digivox for nearly a year. It got stuck in an update loop, and now I can only view free to air n*l channels. Tried to update the firmware as have v1 but just get message 'flash upgrade fail'. Could this be a vista issue?? or i'm I just being plan daft?
     
  17. craigstar

    craigstar Member

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2007
    Messages:
    41
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    It's an option on the box man, don't worry. Is the emu (?) turned on?
     
  18. BidRoche

    BidRoche Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2008
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    hi can anybody help me with code for digivox please. i am new to afterdawn. need help please thanks
     
  19. craigstar

    craigstar Member

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2007
    Messages:
    41
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    HI,

    Don;t think you need codes for Digivox. Just firmware.
    It's in several links throughout this thread.
     
  20. BIGSSS

    BIGSSS Member

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2008
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Hi everyone, like everyone else i have had problems with my cable box but i've managed to flash the updated software on my Eurovox and Starview no problems.
    My mate asked if i could have a go with his Digivox so using the downloader utility and the latest upgrade from bigmaq i flashed the Digivox until it said download complete, it now just shows CHDL on the LCD screen of the digivox and nothing else is happening. I've tried unplugging it and re-flashing it but nothing is happening, it just says Chdl.
    Any advice on this is much appreciated.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page