1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Getting shunk file from dvd shrink to burn program

Discussion in 'DVDR' started by Tinytogs, Oct 10, 2004.

1. Tinytogs

Tinytogs Guest

ok this might be stupid question but i am new to this i have decoded the dvd fine with dvd decryptor and have noe used dvd shrink to comnpress the files or whatever it does to it but now how do i get that file to the burn program

2. ScubaPete

ScubaPete Senior member

Hi there Tinytogs,

If you have choosen to save it as an ISO image follow this guide -

Open up DVD Decrypter then go back to "Mode," then "ISO" and then choose "Write". Now we go to "Source" and locate our folder where our ISO file resides. Then, let's head to "Destination" and select our burning drive where our blank DVD disc awaits. Lastly, we "Click" the HD to disc icon and STAND BACK FROM THE COMPUTER ! It's too late in the game to want to make a **coaster, isn't it ? Your PC requires more resources while it's burning than at any other time.

If you have choosen to save it as VIDEO_TS folder then you'll need another burner to burn it to disc - you'll need to download Nero for it's 30-day free trial and follow this guide -

A guide for burning with Nero 6 Burning ROM

A 30-day, free, fully functional Nero 6 download can be had here:
    http://www.nero.com/us/631939541422774.php

BURNING WITH NERO CLASSIC
    HINT:
    First, create a folder for your work on your desktop OR your HD. - Name it something that you'll be able to find. I named mine C:\All My DVD Work\\The Last Samurai sings Swami (off key). Now load your IFO, BUP and VOB files there - make sure they are in a folder named VIDEO_TS written like that (all in Caps) - some programs like DVD Shrink will make the properly named folder for you, others you must make the folder yourself - Nero needs that folder with all it's contents in order to work properly -

Burning a file made by DVD Shrink.