1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

How to link Logitech G51 Speakers to LCD TV for sound on all TV functions

Discussion in 'Televisions' started by dragonz17, Feb 20, 2010.

1. dragonz17

dragonz17 Regular member

I need help on how to connect my Logitech 5.1 G-51 speakers to my 32" Toshiba Toshiba Regza 32RV635 LCD TV.

I am not technically minded in this area at all. As a result, I need help on how to use the Logitech speakers to output sound from my TV. (Such as an AUX so I can hear any input such as Freeview or my PS3 on the Logitech speakers)

Thanks.

2. dragonz17

dragonz17 Regular member

Double-posted by mistake.

Last edited: Feb 26, 2010
  3. dragonz17

dragonz17 Regular member

4. creaky

creaky Moderator Staff Member

5. dragonz17

dragonz17 Regular member

Thanks for the prompt reply creaky. I've had a look at the thread, but I don't think it's for me.

My situation is slightly different in the sense that my LCD TV only has an Optical Digital Audio Output connection. With this connection it's possible to use the Logitech speakers with any TV function (such as the Freeview, VCR, Cable Box, PS3 etc).

The main gripe is my Logitech speakers don't have the Optical Digital Audio connection. They only have the RCA stereo red and white (AUX) connection which is a shame because the quality of the speakers is excellent.

Is there a way to convert the RCA connection to a Optical Digital Audio connection. Or an best alternative as I really don't know what to do.

6. cyprusrom

cyprusrom Active member

Also, you don't need an RCA to digital, you need digital to analog red/white. I don't think you can accomplish that with a simple cable, you need something to convert the digital signal to analog stereo,something like this:

http://cgi.ebay.com/Digital-Audio-t...temQQimsxZ20100217?IMSfp=TL1002171910014r8802

Does your Freeview box have digital audio in?

Last edited: Feb 26, 2010