1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

I knew at emulating, can someone give me a hand?

Discussion in 'Nintendo Gamecube - General discussion' started by brad1090, Oct 20, 2004.

1. brad1090

brad1090 Member

I just bought Super Smash Bros.Melee. i'm new at emulating, can someone tell me how to emulate it? If someone can, it would make me very happy. Thank you.

2. SuperTed

SuperTed Regular member

Aaaaw man!
    Don't tell me you just bought it without having a clue on howto emulate it?
    A PC can't read GC discs.
    You need a GC, PSO 1&2, the Gamcube BBA and Phoenix installed on your computer to rip your Smash Bros game to your PC.
    Afer that you need a GC emulator which happens to be compatible with Smash Bros Melee.

I know an emu that (kind of) plays gamecube games, but still it's to buggy to really play a GC game.

So I hope ya can still return it man!
    Or I hope you know someone with a GC, PSO a BBA so he/she can rip it for ya.

3. brad1090

brad1090 Member

Come on, there has to be a way to emulate it..
    or else I wouldn't have paid money for the real game, I would have just stole it off the Internet!

4. StoneRain

StoneRain Member

It is seems like you know more than everyone else on the board, so why dont you tell us brad. I would love to know too.

5. SuperTed

SuperTed Regular member

Like I said:
    [bold]A PC can't read GC discs!!!!![/bold]
    You need a GC, PSO 1&2, the Gamcube BBA and Phoenix installed on your computer to rip your Smash Bros game to your PC.

I could quote my post, but I could also tell ya to read it again

_X_X_X_X_X_[small]Just wondering around[/small]

Last edited: Oct 21, 2004
  6. brad1090

brad1090 Member

7. brad1090

brad1090 Member

how do i get all of those things???...

8. mgb0101

mgb0101 Member

buy the adapter and the game. go search the forums for the thread about phoenix.

9. brad1090

brad1090 Member

what is the adapter???