1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

I need some help with bridging

Discussion in 'Xbox - General discussion' started by ND1, Feb 2, 2007.

1. ND1

ND1 Guest

Hey, I hope this is an ok place to post this. If not just tell me where.;)

The only reason I want to bridge is to cancel out modders, but I'm totally new to bridging so i could use some help. I've looked at this site, and it's helped me understand the basics, but there's a few questions I have.

http://ezinearticles.com/?How-To-Bridge-Halo-2&id=153181

1. According to the site I just gave, it says I need to use a cross-over cable to connect my PC to the Xbox. Is there a certain kind of cross-over cable I need to get?

2. With the cross-over cable, I just plug it in from the ethernet port on the back of my computer to the ethernet port on the back of the Xbox, right? Will that still give me a connection to my internet though, because normally I'd have to run an ethernet cord from my router to my Xbox. Basically, I just want to know if I'll still have an internet connection to my Xbox using the cross-over cable.

3. DSL will work for bridging, right?

4. According to that site I gave, I need to have Xbox Live's IP address. How to I find it?

5. It says I need to unplug the cable and copy down the DNS codes. I don't really understand the last half or so of the URL I posted above, so if someone could please read it and explain it to me, I'd greatly appreciate it.

Sorry if I've sounded like a N00b, but I'm new to this stuff.

2. xxteakxx

xxteakxx Regular member

this isn't the right place to post this, the right place is nowhere. *reported*

3. knockemv2

knockemv2 Regular member

Plz read the rules before you post just a tip find a diff site to learn how to bridge

4. Bubba1982

Bubba1982 Regular member

5. cearel

cearel Guest