1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

In over my head

Discussion in 'DVDR' started by Kona37, Feb 18, 2008.

1. Kona37

Kona37 Guest

Hello,

I am a first year teacher who recently purchased about 500.00 in educational DVDs for my class. This money was taken out of my own pocket and I would like to allow my students to borrow the DVDs. In fear of them not returning, or damaging the DVDs I figured I could just burn a copy...not so fast my DVD wont burn like I have on old CD's. A student of mine recommended this site, and I have spent the last 3 hours reading and downloading and honestly know as much as I did before I got here. I downloaded the DVD Shrink 3.2 and the Decoder as well. But the problem is that just like my stock Dell burner said it does not register that a DVD is even in the player. I sincerely apologize if I just could not find this information on my own and I promise I tried (honestly alot of these things being spoken about confuse the heck out of me). I appreciate any help and will continue my voyage through website until my quest is complete.

Thanks in advance.

2. iluvendo

iluvendo Active member

Hi teach. The thought of me giving homework to a teacher. My mind boggles at the thought. OK here goes. Please look here for your answers. Good luck and post back if you have any more questions.

http://forums.afterdawn.com/thread_view.cfm/622748

Last edited: Feb 18, 2008
  3. Kona37

Kona37 Guest

I now downloaded clonedvd with the other 2 programs and still none of the files actually read I have a dvd, yet I can play the dvd. Clone says this "File 0 D:/VIDEO_TS.IFO 2" if that means anything to anyone. I will continue to download programs if someone thinks one will help but nothing I have read talks about the files not even reading a disk is in the drive. Please correct me if I am wrong

4. iluvendo

iluvendo Active member