1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

kryptview down

Discussion in 'Digital TV - UK & Europe' started by welwyn, Oct 30, 2015.

  1. cactikid

    cactikid Active member

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2007
    Messages:
    4,625
    Likes Received:
    22
    Trophy Points:
    68
  2. goldram

    goldram Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2010
    Messages:
    37
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Does anybody know anything about why its gone down this time, its just seem it came out of the blue.. it did glitch a bit before it actually went off....
    For me does seem it more serious this time... I do hope im totally wrong...but.. please please..can someone throw some light on the situation...just to stop me checking the box every 5 minutes... and to look at an alternative... a real simple one....Thanks....
     
  3. cactikid

    cactikid Active member

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2007
    Messages:
    4,625
    Likes Received:
    22
    Trophy Points:
    68
    no one knows or is told anything and has been that way for years,everything is out of the blue.kv boxes are old now and will stop selling them so support may stop/will we be told?

    i would be looking ahead.no other boxes like kv on the market.
     
  4. chocco1

    chocco1 Regular member

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2010
    Messages:
    116
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    28
    where is the best place to get a cline have googled and are these sites safe or is it best to buy box with cline and if so where is best place to buy?
    thanks chocco
     
  5. cactikid

    cactikid Active member

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2007
    Messages:
    4,625
    Likes Received:
    22
    Trophy Points:
    68
    never buy both together as service is cut after 3 months from fleabay.
    did read a post of box glitching so maybe not all dead?
     
  6. goldram

    goldram Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2010
    Messages:
    37
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Thanks for you reply Cacti... Normally when they go down, there's always snippets of information... Eventually.. anyway... We all know they can't just come on say... Blah blah blah... This is what has happened.. And this is what's gonna happen.. Maybe they should let the info out via a third party.. Anon... And I keep reading.. 'It's free tv'.. But still the boxes aren't free to buy.. We all know what the crack is with all there type of boxes...
    I've been reading the 850 is still working... So surely they must operate thro the same server or at least on the same route thro the web?...
    To be honest I have been looking at other boxes.. But the choice is mad... I'm not tech minded.. So would like a box set up as 'like minded' as the 780...
    Ps.. Not having a moan at you Cactikid... Only you seem very informed and knowledgable on most things on here....
     
  7. cactikid

    cactikid Active member

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2007
    Messages:
    4,625
    Likes Received:
    22
    Trophy Points:
    68
    kv were always tight lipped with info and been xmas time is the worst as in holidays.no boxes are plug and play.780 and 850 are from 2 different homes.
    boxes what do you want out of box?
    just view then a single tuner,vu zero,miraclebox mini.
    want to record then box with 2 cable tuners xtrend 8000
    little bit of pc work with ftp program.
     
  8. justrick

    justrick Member

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2010
    Messages:
    76
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Still down in the north west is there likely to be an update soon does anyone know ? Or have we just got to sit it out. I tried to update but just get searching for update l don't even get as far as already updated or update available hope its back soon freeview is sooooo boring
     
  9. bobshell1

    bobshell1 Newbie

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2015
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    down in Belfast too
     
  10. chocco1

    chocco1 Regular member

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2010
    Messages:
    116
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    28
    was looking to maybe buying zgemma h1 would this be good box to buy or should i buy a single tuner as i only need it for cable and is the zgemma an easy box to set up as not very tech minded
    chocco
     
  11. cactikid

    cactikid Active member

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2007
    Messages:
    4,625
    Likes Received:
    22
    Trophy Points:
    68
    i would go for a better box,mutant 500c,or miraclebox mini check my list.

    or wait another few days in hope of return?
     
  12. chocco1

    chocco1 Regular member

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2010
    Messages:
    116
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    28
    thanks for the info will hold for another week then might go for the miracle box seen it advertised with free image flash or factory default do you know what image i will need ?
    thanks in advance
     
  13. cactikid

    cactikid Active member

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2007
    Messages:
    4,625
    Likes Received:
    22
    Trophy Points:
    68
    go vix as many use it and they flash it for you.
     
  14. chocco1

    chocco1 Regular member

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2010
    Messages:
    116
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    28
    sorry to be a pain if i get box with vix flashed already do i then only need a cline and if so where is best place to get that
    thanks chocco
     
  15. cactikid

    cactikid Active member

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2007
    Messages:
    4,625
    Likes Received:
    22
    Trophy Points:
    68
    you know clines or nlines cannot be talked about here?
     
  16. chocco1

    chocco1 Regular member

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2010
    Messages:
    116
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    28
    ok thanks will try to find out once i have a box is box good to go though
     
  17. thumbsup

    thumbsup Member

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2010
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    would both of these work on V1RG1N
     
  18. cactikid

    cactikid Active member

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2007
    Messages:
    4,625
    Likes Received:
    22
    Trophy Points:
    68
    yes
     
    thumbsup likes this.
  19. Colin007

    Colin007 Newbie

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2015
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Is it time for new box or wait and hope for new update
     
  20. ScotsBabe

    ScotsBabe Member

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2008
    Messages:
    77
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Any1 know where I can get a mutant 500c
     

Share This Page