1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

m3u to mp3

Discussion in 'Audio' started by lmswps, Feb 4, 2005.

1. lmswps

lmswps Member

hey all.im a newb trying to create a slide show for school.problem im having is my program wont recognize the audio file i have.i downloaded it off the limewire filesharing program.its in an m3u file.i have tried to convert it to mp3 wav anything i could to get it to work but to no avail it still shows up in the dbpower power program as invisible on the screen when i open the file in the program.i read alittle about how you were syaing that it may be protected but im not sure if thats the probelm.the funny thing is the dbpower program says it converted but it still shows invisible in the program files i pull up through the program.what can i do.also im not sure but isnt there a program out there that will allow me to paste in here my specs for you guys instead of typing them all the time.its no big deal to me but for yall im sure it would be better.im running win xp home addition.if you need anything else let me know.thanks all

2. diabolos

diabolos Guest

M3U files are Mp3 playlists (text files) not audio files! They don't contain any sound info.

Read this:
    http://www.filext.com/detaillist.php?extdetail=m3u&goButton=Go

dBpowerAMP [bold]Audio Player (dAP)[/bold] can use the files to put Mp3s in order (creating a playlist). It doesn't say that it will convert a .m3u file anywhere. You need to go download the .mp3 file that you want not a .m3u file.

Isn't the M3U file really small?
    Ced

3. lmswps

lmswps Member