1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Mounting virtual clone

Discussion in 'Blu-ray players' started by gemmit, Nov 14, 2008.

1. gemmit

gemmit Member

O.K. I have ripped to image, and when I go to the folder that contains the image,I right click on the largest file (ISO)it says "burn using ImgBurn" so I attempt to do this and I get an error message that says, system can not find the file specified, so does anybody have an idea as to what I am doing wrong. I am very new at this, so I am just kinda picking my way through the land mines. Any help would be very much appreciated.

Thanks in advance

gem.

2. odin24

odin24 Regular member

Are you trying to mount an image to watch on your PC, or burn a disc?

3. gemmit

gemmit Member

Thanks you for the response odin24, I am try to burn to a BD disc.

4. odin24

odin24 Regular member

1. Open IMGBurn
    2. Choose Burn Image to disc, locate your image (.iso)
    3. Make sure you burn to UDF 2.5
    4. Burn

5. gemmit

gemmit Member

Okay Thanks again Odin24, one more question, once you have the ISO in your folder is it possible to trim its size, for example, the ISO I currently have is 28+ GB my disc is a 25GB so I am just curious if this can be done if not that is fine also I will just have to get a 50 GB disc even though they are pricey. Thanks again for the response.

Gem.

6. odin24

odin24 Regular member

No. I'm assuming your .iso is of the whole disc. What you need to do is remux just the main movie to blu-ray and burn just that, however you would loose the special feature... you could save them and burn them to DVD... or whatever.

Go to Slysoft's site, get and install their virtual drive. Mount the iso and now you have access to the files in the BD structure. Fro there you can work and remux just the main movie.