1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Service Required Error 16

Discussion in 'Xbox - Hardware boot discussion' started by spifyluk, Jul 2, 2009.

1. spifyluk

spifyluk Member

To begin, I am a complete newbie at this! about 2 years ago, a guy that i knew 'hacked' my xbox so that it ran EvolutionX. My xbox ran fine for a very long time and with no problems. After a while, i stopped playing it for quite some time. Yesterday i decided to play a game, but EvoX would not launch just fade back and forth between the loading screen and the Evox Launcher with the options to launch, go to settins, reboot, etc. I figured, well since this is a store baught game that i want to play then i'll just reset my xbox because i dont really use the hacked system anymore. I FTP'd into the xbox and STUPIDLY decided to erase what i thought was part of the evox or dash files. when i rebooted, Service Required Error 16 came about and my xbox will not boot. I understand it has something to do with the clock? I really have no clue how to go about reseting my xbox so that none of the files are there anymore and so that its just a regular xbox again. Anyone with the patience to explain, could you please help?!!? i would REALLY appreciate it!!!!! Thanks!

2. C4RN1

C4RN1 Regular member

You need to hotswap
    Below are two links for hotswapping, the first one is the most updated and the second one is the older one with all the basic information.

Look into hotswapping with xplorer360 it will let your computer access your xbox's fatx file system and you can easily fix your problem.

HOW TO: Hotswap with XboxHDM v1.9 (Super Tutorial)

Hotswap Can Fix Xbox With Error 13, 14, 16, 20 And 21. Hotswap Can Reinstall Xbox's HDD To Factory Condition. Hotswap Also Install Or Reinstall Softmod Files. All Dashboard Problems Go Here. A Trick To Use Xboxhdm In Hotswap UPDATED 12/12/2006.

3. varnull

varnull Guest