1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

XBuyer's Guide for the Confused and the DS NewcomerZ

Discussion in 'Nintendo DS' started by XbusterZ, Feb 11, 2007.

1. XbusterZ

XbusterZ Regular member

XBuyer's Guide for the Confused and the DS NewcomerZ vers. 20.xX

i'm doing this guide for obvious reasons, suggesting what to buy.
    i happen to do it a lot on this here forum. actually, i started out [like many others] asking what they suggested i buy. i must add that i will be biased towards m3 products because that's all i currently own and i have yet to see fault with them. i use windows too, wanna fight about it? m3 products seem reliabe and are highly recommended by most sites/random people(gotta slightly trust random people). also, i have little to absolutely no experience with other brands (my friend has a supercard!). i will not cover the max media dock unless someone can give me a good reason to do otherwise. in short: don't bother.

IMPORTANT NOTE:***SUPPORT (NINTENDO) IF YOU WANT MORE EXCLUSIVES SUCH AS DRAGONQUEST, MAPLE STORY, AND FINAL FANTASY (SERIOUSLY XD). ENJOY YOUR DS!!!***

now onto the guide.

pre-note: when i say "continue to PART-XZ" for example. press ctrl+f and type in "PART-XZ" to find it quickly in the guide.

>you must first ask yourself some basic questions. the first set will be designed to see if you want a slot-1 device, a slot-2 device [maybe with passme], or sometimes, both slot devices [....or neither nor, you'll see].

1. do you want to be able to play GBA backups and/or homebrew?

2. do you want to be able to play NDS backups and/or homebrew?

if you answered yes to the first and second question, continue to [ PART-A ].
    if you answered yes to the first question and no to the second question, continue to [ PART-B ].
    if you answered no to the first question and yes to the second question, continue to [ PART-C ].