1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

How do I enable automatic Burning with Nero 6.6.1.4 and Shrink 3.2.0.15

Discussion in 'Nero discussion' started by DrMac447, Mar 16, 2006.

  1. DrMac447

    DrMac447 Guest

    I have no trouble manually burning backups using Shrink then choosing the files and burning with Nero; however, I used to be able to put the original in one DVD drive, encode with Shrink then burn with Nero automatically with no further interference on my part in my second drive (a Plextor PX-716A). My original hard drive died, so I had to replace it and re-install everything. Now when I backup a movie, after choosing the Plextor as target and enable "burn with Nero", I get this error message:

    1A23-xxxx-xxxx-xxxx-xxxx

    Windows XP 5.1
    IA32
    WinAspi: -
    ahead WinASPI: File 'D:\Program Files\Nero\Wnaspi32.dll': Ver=2.0.1.74, size=164112 bytes, created 11/2/2004 12:54:32 PM

    NT-SPTI used
    Nero API version: 6.6.1.4
    Using interface version: 6.3.1.4
    Installed in: D:\Program Files\Nero\
    Application: ahead\Nero - Burning Rom
    Internal Version: 6, 6, 1, 4d

    Recorder: <PLEXTOR DVDR PX-716A> Version: 1.04 - HA 1 TA 1 - 6.6.1.4
    Adapter driver: <IDE> HA 1
    Drive buffer : 8192kB
    Bus Type : default (0) -> ATAPI, detected: ?

    === Scsi-Device-Map ===
    DiskPeripheral : Maxtor 6Y080P0 atapi Port 0 ID 0 DMA: On
    DiskPeripheral : ST380013AS atapi Port 2 ID 0 DMA: On
    CdRomPeripheral : TSSTcorp CDW/DVD TS-H492A atapi Port 3 ID 0 DMA: On
    CdRomPeripheral : PLEXTOR DVDR PX-716A atapi Port 3 ID 1 DMA: On

    === CDRom-Device-Map ===
    TSSTcorp CDW/DVD TS-H492A I: CDRom0
    PLEXTOR DVDR PX-716A J: CDRom1
    =======================

    AutoRun : 1
    Excluded drive IDs:
    WriteBufferSize: 83886080 (0) Byte
    ShowDrvBufStat : 0
    BUFE : 0
    Physical memory : 895MB (916976kB)
    Free physical memory: 492MB (504088kB)
    Memory in use : 45 %
    Uncached PFiles: 0x0
    Use Inquiry : 1
    Global Bus Type: default (0)
    Check supported media : Disabled (0)

    16.3.2006
    NeroAPI
    8:30:40 PM #1 Phase 112 File APIProgress.cpp, Line 275
    DVD-Video files reallocation started

    8:30:40 PM #2 Phase 114 File APIProgress.cpp, Line 275
    DVD-Video files reallocation completed (no file modified)

    8:30:40 PM #3 Phase 111 File APIProgress.cpp, Line 275
    DVD-Video files sorted

    8:30:40 PM #4 NEROAPI 7 File Burncd.cpp, Line 3095
    Error:\nCannot connect TRF.

    8:30:40 PM #5 Text 0 File AudioCompilationImpl.cpp, Line 867
    DRM: DRM burn session terminated.

    8:30:40 PM #6 Text 0 File AudioCompilationImpl.cpp, Line 896
    DRM: Closing entire DRM handling. Bye.


    Existing drivers:
    File 'Drivers\PXHELP20.SYS': Ver=2.03.27a, size=20576 bytes, created 1/26/2005 11:03:00 AM (Prassi/Veritas driver for win 2K)

    Registry Keys:
    HKLM\Software\Microsoft\Windows NT\CurrentVersion\WinLogon\AllocateCDROMs : 0 (Security Option)

    I don't know what I did differently at the re-installation after the HD crapped out. I liked being able to simply choose the way I wanted Shrink to encode and have Nero start up and burn on its own.

    The error box that pops up is labeled: Error:\nCannot connect TRF, of which I have no clue.

    Any help would be greatly appreciated.

    Thanks
     
  2. johnl123

    johnl123 Regular member

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2005
    Messages:
    2,421
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    8:30:40 PM #4 NEROAPI 7 File Burncd.cpp, Line 3095
    Error:\nCannot connect TRF.
    ********************************************************************

    This error has been associated with the latest version of nero6 version 6.6.1.4, this version will not function when used with DVDshrink for autoburning and there has been no fix as of yet. If you want to continue using shrink to autoburn with nero, then..

    Write down your nero serial# and then uninstall version 6.6.1.4 from your system using the general cleantool found here:

    http://ww2.nero.com/nero6/enu/General_CleanTool.html

    Next, download and install version 6.6.0.18 from the links provided, re-enter the serial# and you're good to go.

    nero version 6.6.0.18 updates:
    Package 1
    http://httpdl1.usw.nero.com/Nero-6.6.0.18_no_yt.exe

    Package 2
    http://httpdl1.usw.nero.com/NVE-3.1.0.21_no_yt.exe

    If you want to keep version 6.6.1.4, then you'll need to burn manually.
     
    Last edited: Mar 16, 2006
  3. binkie7

    binkie7 Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2005
    Messages:
    18,496
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    116
    Last edited: Mar 16, 2006
  4. fasfrank

    fasfrank Active member

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2003
    Messages:
    4,117
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    Howdy john!
    Hopefully Nero will get a new update out at some point that will fix this...They probably want us to use Recode though.

    I had to edit this because I just quoted from one of your other threads:
    http://forums.afterdawn.com/thread_view.cfm/316736
     
    Last edited: Mar 16, 2006
  5. johnl123

    johnl123 Regular member

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2005
    Messages:
    2,421
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    @fasfrank,

    I personally don't think the folks at nero will do any thing to fix this issue, it's been a while now and still no update to addess it. I believe they've moved on the greener pastures, that is ner07 and left nero6 behind to waste away.
     
  6. DrMac447

    DrMac447 Guest

    Thanks everyone.

    I did update Nero after the re-install. That's most likely the prob. I didn't realize that Shrink wouldn't work properly with it. I'll replace Nero with the older version. Thanks again.
     
  7. fasfrank

    fasfrank Active member

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2003
    Messages:
    4,117
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    @john,
    I agree. This seems to be a really common problem, I wonder if this ought to get stickied at the top of the Nero forum.
     
    Last edited: Mar 16, 2006
  8. johnl123

    johnl123 Regular member

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2005
    Messages:
    2,421
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    I think that's a good idea, could save alot of time and help many who fall victim.
     
  9. DrMac447

    DrMac447 Guest

    Re-istalled 6.6.0.18 and Nero started on its own. Great! It's more convenient than having to keep checking if Shink is done then open Nero etc.

    Thanks!
     
  10. johnl123

    johnl123 Regular member

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2005
    Messages:
    2,421
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    @DrMac447,

    I also have a plextor drive (PX-716A), I noticed that your firmware is at version 1.04 as indicated here..

    Recorder: <PLEXTOR DVDR PX-716A> Version: 1.04

    The latest version is 1.09, you should visit the plextor site and update the firmware to that version as it adds:

    Improved write quality
    Added support for new media

    Here's the link...
    http://www.plextor.com/english/support/downloads/firm_716.htm

     
  11. DrMac447

    DrMac447 Guest

    Thanks John
     
  12. johnl123

    johnl123 Regular member

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2005
    Messages:
    2,421
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    No problem, we're all here to help.

    Take care
    John.
     
    Last edited: Mar 16, 2006
  13. creaky

    creaky Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2005
    Messages:
    31,683
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    96
    as if by magic, thread teleported to Nero forum and stickied..

    enjoy. maybe Nero will see it and be shamed into fixing it :)
     
  14. pinna

    pinna Member

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2005
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    hi guys
     
  15. creaky

    creaky Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2005
    Messages:
    31,683
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    96
    @pinna - erm, how can we help...?...
     
  16. austai

    austai Member

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2006
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    I have the same problem and any help would be appreciated.

    Like the original poster, I have Shrink 3.2.0.15 and had version of Nero older than 6.6.1.4. I updated and now no more automated burns. I deinstalled Nero and ran the cleanup app and rebooted. I reinstalled Nero and updated it to 6.6.0.18. I made sure the option to use Nero in Shrink was on.

    But Shrink simply stops at the end of encoding and tells me where the image is, etc. but no burn. Arggg!!


     
  17. binkie7

    binkie7 Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2005
    Messages:
    18,496
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    116
    @austai
    Welcome to aD!
    It sounds like under 'select back up target' you have 'iso image file' or 'hard disc folder' selected. When your click back up make sure your drive is selected under 'select back up target'.
     
  18. austai

    austai Member

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2006
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Thanks for the welcome and the helpful answer, Binkie7. That did the trick. This is probably a new record for me receiving help so quickly in a new forum. :)
     
  19. garmoon

    garmoon Regular member

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2004
    Messages:
    4,841
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    binkie7 you so good. This happened to me back when upgrade came out. Gwendolin told me to just install the old 6.6.0.18 over the upgrade. I did this without uninstalling 6.6.1.4, it told me I was going backward but installed with no problems.
     
  20. binkie7

    binkie7 Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2005
    Messages:
    18,496
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    116
    @austai
    Not a problem! Stick around aD -lots of good and knowledgable members here.
    @garmoon
    So you installed the previous version w/o the clean tool and uninstall bit? I have another pc I may switch back to 6.6.0.18 so I may try your method instead.
     

Share This Page